Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bromley Kent

Nice inn by Tarr Steps

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: My wife liked the extras provided in the room, such as nail polish remover, which is unusual. I liked the remoteness and the friendly staff.
Cons: Didn't find anything that could be improved.
Location: Dunster castle is worth a visit, nice drive across the moor. Perfect spot to start walking or hiking. You can follow the river for quite a way.
Great place to stay to explore Exmoor. Very secluded spot. Great food with a good wine selection and some nice beers. A real gem.
5 out of 5
by Robin from Somerset

Tarr Farm, the hidden gem in Exmoor

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Food was brilliant, atmosphere was friendly and very dog accommodating including in the bar.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
A thoroughly enjoyable experience, we will return.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Guildford

A weekend Break Treat

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a weekend break to do do some walking. The hotel is in a great situation for this. The room was very comfortable , clean and nicely decorated. The bar and restaurant area were very cosy and coupled with very friendly staff all in all a great place to stay. We will certainly be returning in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex

Lovely setting off the beaten track

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Watching the wildlife and being so close to Tarr Steps
Beautiful location,friendly staff couldn't fault facilities,good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Lewis from Painswick

Lovely Spot!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very good
5 out of 5
by Tobias from London

Enastående hotell med ett fantastiskt läge

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Helt fantastiskt bra hotell! Vackert beläget intill en flod, och bra utgångspunkt för fina promenader/utflykter i Exmoor National Park. Maten, vinet, servicen och rummen var "top-notch" och vi har helt enkelt inget att klaga på - rekommenderas varmt!
5 out of 5
by Kieran from Luton

One night away.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing location, food is spot on and will definitely visit again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Good location but rather disappointed that the accomodation was in a newer building attached to the right of the pretty old thatched inn in the picture...bit misleading. Friendly, accomodating staff, nice bathroom with thoughtful extras. Good breakfast with local food. Lovely garden.