Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, comfortable b&b

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This was our second stay We find that Taunton House is good value as a b&b. Comfortably furnished, kept clean and with friendly helpful staff (not only did we not check in until nearly midnight, but we also arrived for breakfast after it was closed, but the staff were happy to accommodate us on both occasions) Bathrooms are adequate but perhaps will need an upgrade at some point Breakfast good and cooked fresh to order
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great good value hotel, centrally located. Shops and restaurants all close by. however, located on busy A38, so quite a bit of traffic noise. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfasts freshly cooked, but ordinary.
3 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful stay in town

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
One complaint was lack of shelving to place anything near the bathroom basin. Also gluten free diet was ordered, but no suitable bread available for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights, mattress was dipping in the middle. Room was very warm but comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and had a variety of cooked or cereal. Staff were attentive and on check out they let us leave our suitcase until we had to catch our train.
3 out of 5
by Sotirios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taunton

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Besøkte datter som studerer i Taunton.Sightseing og resturantbesøk.Wifi virket kun første dagen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay for one night but the provided towel was quite small. It's sufficient for a short business trip though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lorna from Southampton

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good hotel for location to the hospital