Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foulridge

Nice & Friendly

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The Food
Love little place next to the canal. Great food & Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Away from the busy town so quiet and safe , very friendly staff will stay again and do recommend. Thank you for a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel for short stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night on business trip and booked at last minute, but was fine. Friendly welcome, room was clean and ok, although free wi-fi was very weak signal and therefore not very useful (was ok in the bar though). Evening food was simple but fairly good, breakfast was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One to avoid

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were unhelpful. We thought that we had booked bed and breakfast, it turned out to be room only. I got such a withering look that we went elsewhere for breakfast. The stairs smelt. The room was so dark it was impossible to read a book in bed. We asked for an additional light and for a screw proud of the bathroom door nosing to be secured, but nothing was done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
was a bit disappointed that when I returned at 9.15pm everything was closed up including the bar
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Tavistock

Comfortable and Clean with Great Hosts

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were made to feel very welcome, and the room was comfortable and clean. Easy to get to and close to the motorway this pub/hotel was a very comfortable and clean stop over for two nights.
5 out of 5
by pjwoody from southport

Made very welcome

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
ideally located near the M5. Sat nav postcode took me to another address, so use the address rather than the postcode
4 out of 5
by E M

One night near Bridgewater

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean and I liked the outlook at the Canal. One misgiving were the banging doors and creaky floors. Admittedly the wind was particularly strong at the weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great, close to M5 J24 but still country setting

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Nice people , room, and breakfast ! Country setting.
Location: 2 minutes to J24 on M5 to get to Bristol, Glasto, Cheddar Gorge, there is a big Morrisons in Bridgwater for cheap petrol and all groceries, WSR,
Had a good stay in modern clean room and great cooked breakfast.