Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in New Brunswick

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and nice hotel staff.
Cons: Parking process.
Great location, hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating, my only issue was with parking. They could not find my keys and car. I would have this hotel a 5 if it was not for this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location for us.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for visiting our family.
The only negative point was that some of the room surfaces were dusty and the "net curtain" was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Ryan L - Assistant Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear G, thank you for your kind 4 star review. We are glad our location worked out perfectly for your family visit. We apologize that your room was not up to par. We are sharing your feedback with our housekeeping to address the issue. Thank you again. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean and quiet

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Valet parking price
Only stayed one night and I enjoyed the comfort of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Ryan L - Assistant Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a nice and quiet stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very friendly and accommodating staff!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We will definitely be returning for another visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Ryan L - Assistant Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly and accommodating staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County Penna.

Great Hotel Great City

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Exceeded our wishes in many ways, New Brunswick was a pleasant surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Ryan L - Assistant Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Tony, thank you for your kind 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

A stay-cation!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My husband and I wanted to get away for the evening but wanted to stay locally. We had always wanted to try the Heldrich. It is clean, the staff are friendly and we were able to relax. There are several great restaurants nearby and you can catch nice events at the local theaters or stop at the Stress Factory comedy club. Great location for a quick stay-cation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Victor R, Hotel Management
Keshia, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you and your husband had a great stay-cation. I will be sharing your comment with my staff. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel in the heart of New Brunswick

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Easy to get to from the railway station, and within walking distance of restaurants, cafes, stores, Rutgers, etc. Friendly staff, and spacious, well furnished rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Victor R, Hotel Management
Ash, Thank you for your 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL, Georgia

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I stay at the heldrich was a very pleasant one. The staff was very friendly the room was clean overall, The rug had red stains which seems very peculiar. I wished breakfast ingredients were of better quality it just seemed very typical. That being said it was a great day overall I would definitely recommend staying there if you're in the New Brunswick area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Ryan Lynch - Assistant Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your kind feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice quiet hotel in the heart of New Brunswick's' Theater and Dining district
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Ryan L - Assistant Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

New Brunswick Classic

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The Heldrich is a great location - an easy walk to downtown shops/restaurants & campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Ryan L - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear KellyR, Thank you for your 4 star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and were able to explore downtown New Brunswick's restaurants and shops. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.