Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Stayed over night with two other couples to see a show at The State Theater. Great location and very close to everything. Beds are very comfortable although room lights were difficult to figure out. Valet over night for $25 was very pricey - happy they took our credit card for the valet. While we waited for our car the next morning, the doorman inside the hotel was a little too overly friendly. Asked us the typical questions: where are we from and etc. when he asked what we do for a living we responded with name of the area where we work. He kept pressing us - asking what our actual job titles are, which I thought was a bit obtrusive and really none of his business. We told him anyway in hopes he would let it go by he asked more questions about our careers. I was happy to see our car finally arrive so we can get away from this guy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Victor Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Heldrich. We appreciate the feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tracys landing, md

Nice hotel close to Rutgers

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Good amenities, spa, gym, pool, bed. Odd that charges for wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Victor Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Heldrich. We appreciate the feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel in a downtown area

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The parking
Location: We had our dinner in a micro brewery. Good food at a reasonable rate.
This was a stopover on the way to Florida. It was nice to be in a downtown area close to several restaurants. The problem with being downtown is the parking. The cost of parking at the hotel is a bit high compared to the cost of a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Victor Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Heldrich. We appreciate the feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Across from the State Theater in downtown New Brunswick. Walking distance to many bars and restaurants. The rooms have free WiFi, clean, comfortable and a flat-screen TV with vast amount of channels to surf. Only negative was the cost of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Victor Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Heldrich. We appreciate the feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good hotel for the location, overpriced

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pricing
Location: The Dillinger Room - cool 1920s-esque bar
We stayed at the Heldrich so we could enjoy the New Brunswick night life (love the restaurants and bars) without worrying about driving home. We stayed there when there was a discount featured because I think the regular price is very overpriced. It's nothing fancy compared to Holiday Inns, Hampton, etc. It's pretty comparable to those hotels, especially if you're staying in a regular room. Never been in the suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Victor Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Heldrich. We appreciate the feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 高槻市、大阪府

静かなオールドタウンのホテル

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Cons: Wi-Fiはクレジットカード登録となっていますが、日本のカードだと住所の認証ではねられてしまう。ロビーで申し出れば、パスワードを発行してくれます。
Location: ニューヨークから鉄道で1時間ほどのところにある静かなNew Brunswickの街の中心のホテル。決して大きな街ではないですが、ホテルから駅方向までの通りに食事できるところも多いし、便利です。
New Brunswickの中心にあるフレンドリーなホテル。 清潔な部屋で、レセプションの人もフレンドリー。 近くの某大手企業に行くと言ったら、車での送り迎えもしてくれた。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Victor Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Heldrich. We appreciate the feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nicole from Nunta

Ive had better

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was horrible. Check in took an hour. Room service messed up my order for dinner and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Victor Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of you stay at The Heldrich, we appreciate the feedback and will look into the issues you had with check-in and room service. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Victor Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of you stay at The Heldrich, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Wasn't told pets were allowed

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We were put on the 5th floor without being told that this was the pet floor. A dark barked all night into the morning. We got no sleep and the staff didn't seem to care. We were only too the morning after that it was the pet floor. It was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Victor Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Heldrich, we appreciate the feedback! We will look into the issues you had with our pet policy.