Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s/on/avon

comfortable, clean & good food

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: décor, cleanliness, breakfast routine & friendly
Cons: nothing to mind
Location: convenient to all interests that's on
enjoyed our stay & would recommend it as a place to stay - conveniently situated in the village to all the ammenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great

Posted May 1, 2017
Mel and Paul. Thanks for a great stay. Good food and bar. Very relaxed. For the price miles more than you would expect!! We will re visit. Andy and Dad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tewkesbury

Short break

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Great location, very welcoming and lovely comfortable room.
Location: Location is great for walking. lynton and Lynmouth is well worth a visit and also the walk from Lynmouth to Watersmeet is a must.
Lovely hotel. Owners made us feel very welcome. Had a room in the courtyard which was lovely. Also, fitted 12 of us in for a meal on Easter Saturday and the food was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Delightful Porlock village

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: New management really getting it together! Porlock is a surprisingly undeveloped village on the edge of Exmoor, very friendly place.
Cons: Nothing, fine just as it is.
Location: Walk down the road at the side of the hotel and out onto Porlock Marsh, then over to Porlock Weir and back to Porlock.
Nice little hotel/B&B right in the middle of Porlock village
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nr Bath

A short break with my husband

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Although we had a small double room everything was there and just a nice relaxed feel to the hotel.
Cons: As the present owners have only been there a short time and they are doing the hotel up, I could not critisese it.
Location: Porlock is a lovely friendly place to visit with good walks, good eating places and most of the shops and cafes are dog friendly which suits us.
Nice hotel, Paul and Mel were lovely hosts and very dog friendly! Excellent breakfast even our dog had a sausage. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by sarah

Friendly and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice welcome friendly atmosphere amazing food dog friendly lovely views and walks. Would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wells

Perfect! the owners are brilliant

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Lovely stay in a wonderful village. The hotel is comfy and welcoming with a great breakfast in the morning. Thoroughly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and welcoming

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay, with very welcoming hosts, and would highly recommend. The surroundings are beautiful, what more could you ask!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable typically County period Hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Helpful friendly staff. Good value. Clean. Dog friendly.
Cons: Some redecoration needed at the end of what I hope was a busy season for them.
Location: You could spend and many do spend a lifetime in and around Porlock where Exmore tumbles into the sea. unique coastline steeped in history.
Warm , friendly, good value hotel in Porlock Village not in Minehead as the confirmation note said. That took an hour to get the assurance that it was where I wanted to be which was Porlock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Great breakfast and comfy beds

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Nice hotel with lots of character, superb breakfast and friendly staff.