Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberg

Fitted the bill just right

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Looked for single room on Sun night, best price with few hours of arriving. Evening meal was sunday roast on offer so great value. Had single room. Only issue was shower, low pressure so had to hold it to get wet, otherwise hot. Free wifi and allowed to leave car all day mon as working in Yeovil. Will book up again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abigail from Cumbria

Not great

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night and our room cannot of been cleaned properly as we found previous guests clothes in the wardrobe which they must have forgotten surely housekeeping should have found this? Reception staff very uninterested and breakfast was extremely poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Aarhus

Cosy country hotel

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
A nice an cosy country hotel, with a great breakfast. The room had a full size bath tub, that was filled with water in no time at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee from Herts

Business

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Business stay, Hotel is perfect for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good little hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly on arrival, room tidy and clean, though toilet flush was broken. No menu in the room pack so you could order room service. Breakfast was good apart from eggs benedict was cold and poached egg not runny. Would stay there again as was close to town and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lee on the Solent

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Comfortable hotel with warm friendly atmosphere, the staff were chatty, very friendly and helpful, close to town.
Cons: Checking of rooms for sink plugs and making sure that the bar is stocked.
Location: Lots of local bars and restaurants
Upon arrival we sat in the lounge and had a drink, no Pinot Grigio wine and no house white wine available, later after our meal my wife asked for a Baileys but was advised they did not have any as sold out. The available wine at £6.99 and soda at £1.00 made an expensive drink, however, my beer Speckled Hen was spot on and at a reasonable price. We stayed for evening meal which was very good but took a long time to arrive as the restaurant was busy and only one chef cooking. Alternative cooked vegetarian breakfast option not advertised, my wife’s vegetarian sausages were not cooked properly and cold (nearly raw) allegedly the chef was having a bad day because so many guests made late breakfast, my English breakfast was fine. The room that we booked was an upgrade which we paid extra for over the standard room, it was very comfortable and clean, minor points, the glass shelf in the bathroom over the sink was missing, no sink plug and the no toilet roll holder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great hotel with excellent staff, room was noisy however would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

GREAT VALUE HOTEL

Posted Jan 26, 2015
really very happy and better than trip advisor etc made it look, bed was super comfy, great staff all very friendly, food great, shower great pillows well comfy right in town walking distance to shops, all very nice