Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alastair from Southampton

An enjoyable short break with fantastic breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at The Place to Stay were incredibly friendly. The room was large and comfortable. Being in the countryside, it was very quiet and peaceful there. Breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West

Superb place,

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We chose to stay here on our way down to Cornwall, it was that good we came back on our return for another 2 nights, Everything about this place is brilliant, the location, the staff, the rooms, food, even Sam and yes he does greet you at the door,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely b&b and lovely hosts.

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hosts who were so helpful and accommodating. Would def recommend to anyone wanting a pretty and comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Almost faultless stay. The building and location are outstanding. The food is amazing. The price is excellent value for money. My ONLY downpoint was the matress was a little on the soft side. But you know what - it didn't really matter. I'd be back there in a flash. Added value to our holiday :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Lovely staff, they were great with the kids and breakfast was tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne from Co. Kildare Eire

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, just as we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Well organized B&B, with a requirement to pre-select breakfast time and menu. Offered discounts on Longleat House visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Country B&B Near Longleat Safari Park

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Everything was first class and all of our needs/expectations were exceeded.
Cons: A larger hot water heater to insure late risers get a warm shower!
Location: This B&B is in a quite country location near Frome and very close to Longleat (a full day experience for the whole family).
We rented two king size bedrooms for two nights at Knoll Hill Farm (The Place to Stay B&B) and it was the best place we have stayed in 20+ visits to England. Every aspect of this experience was excellent including the rooms, the breakfasts, the staff, the services and the grounds. Sam was a wonderful host and cook and was very helpful in giving us suggestions for our dinners and in getting us discount tickets to Longleat (an experience you should not miss if you come to this area of the UK).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lovely countryside B and B.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Stayed for two nights, beautiful location, very peaceful. Staff very friendly and helpful. The owner is a chef so the breakfasts were excellent. There are chickens (as well as horses and goats) on site so the eggs (cooked any way you like) were amazing. Our little girl loved visiting the horses and my wife enjoyed the onsite spa treatment, especially the fantastic Indian head massage. We had a really relaxing and enjoyable time. Thoroughly recommended. We will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodney from Southampton

A relaxing break

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent location, beautiful views. A relaxing place to stay far from the maddening crowd. Breakfast excellent. Friendly owner Sam made us feel welcomed. I would recommend this b&b