Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malta

We'll be back!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
My family and I loved everything about The Place to Stay! The boys loved the animals and their bunk beds. The rooms are incredibly comfortable and feel like home away from home. Sam is an amazing host and the scrambled eggs are what they say they are - perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havant, Hampshire

Nice Place to stay, close to longest and Bath

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location and easy parking
Location: Longleat 50 years with Lights in the evening, Frome Town, Bath Christmas Market at this time of the year
Had a nice stay, staff friendly and had a great breakfast, we went to Longleat on Friday and Bath Christmas market on the Saturday, overall I would recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place such lovely people nothing was to much trouble
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10/10

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location and fantastic hospitality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
very nice place, our bed was only 4,6 and the Internet was not that strong, everything else was perfect. Breakfast was very good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Picturesque

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Remote, quiet, excellent views of the countryside. Feels like home. Very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Seamus

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
We went to this area to visit Longleat, and the surrounding area, I dont have time to write all the reasons to stay with Sam & co. Just go there. You will not regret it. Seamus & Margaret, Co Meath,Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Nice b& b clean rode , Nice food

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice place, amanzing views and food,comfort room but the bed for my granddaughter was bump and terrible . Is my only complain . The owner are very friendly and the place are beautiful . I recommended but please change that bed .
4 out of 5
by Donald from Bomaderry au

not a superior room.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We thought like a lot of times with internet bookings we were staying in the main house but no we were put in what I thought was the smallest unit in the yard even though our paper work showed a king bed,superior room, I would not like to stay in a std room.no outlook, very hot room, one chair, for the wife I spent four day having to lay on the bed, not great for my back limited hot water because the shower head is ridiculously large and wasteful, had two cold showers and it was cold not even warm! staff very helpful, nice breakfast, complained to Hotels.com who were very helpful and understanding.