Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel near to the centre of Yeovil

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Lovely room with the most comfortable bed. Happy, cheerful and friendly staff. Superb breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Friendly. Great location. Fab view and tasty breakfast. Have to ask for veggie breakfast night before though which they didn't tell us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimborne

Best Yeovil hotel I've stayed in

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: The car could be slightly better designed
Location: close to the town centre
I've stayed in two other Yeovil hotels and this one is excellent. Really good chalet style accommodation with comfortable beds, good-sized bathroom, very good quality TVs and a pub on site where you can get good food and drink + an excellent breakfast thrown in. There's adequate parking and prices are good. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Stayed one night to go to a funeral.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The car park, the cleanliness and it was close to where we wanted to go. Also the kind staff.
Cons: It was all brilliant for a very reasonable price.
Location: Near the crematorium, which was our reason for being there.
Found the hotel on line. It was cheaper than the chain type of accommodation and we were so pleased we found it. Breakfast was included and what an amazing breakfast it was. Cereal, juice, tea, coffee, preserves and a full cooked breakfast that we didn't expect that was lovely. Our room was really big with a big comfy bed and lovely and light. Very clean, nice carpet, big wardrobe with drawers and a desk. There was a bath and a shower and toiletries and masses of hot water. The tea and coffee making facility also included hot chocolate. The staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. We left a pair of spectacles behind and they texted us and are going to send them back to us. There is a large private car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Work Trip for one night.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Nice pub, not to busy or loud
Cons: Ironing board, maybe abit of range with the breakfast (mushrooms, black pudding) or an alternative.
Location: N/a
Really Friend welcome. Pub was a little empty but nice and friendly inside with parking at the back and free Wi-Fi, so sending email and catching up in the pub was quite pleasant. A little bit further outside of the city centre than I expected (more my fault on my judgment) but only £4.50 or a 10 min walk (but not when its pouring with rain). Only downside was there wasn't and iron or board in the room, however I didn't ask at the reception as I was a little short for time when I left, so they maybe able to provide one. For what I paid for one nights stay it was more than suitable, comfy bed and nice shower with breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Excellent Hotel with a music theme

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Great evening meals
The young lad is doing a good job learning the family business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient accommodation for attending a birthday

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff and a clean room. Very close to where the party was taking place with car parking.
Cons: All was good
Location: Didn't visit anywhere else in Yeovil.
Just right and what I needed for an overnight stay. Comfortable chalet, slightly away from the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Very nice hotel, extremely friendly staff. Would stay here again. 75 pounds for 2 adults and 2 kids on a Saturday night including breakfast, not a bad price at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

A understated exterior belies unique theme within*

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: REALLY admired music themed lounge-bar/ restaurant(key*selling feature when choosing where to stay!) shame only got to experience area at breakfast.
Cons: Obviously, management already started freshening up interior, but needs spotlights outside to promote itself more*= themed interior deserves visitors+
Last minute 2 night break during august bank holiday period. Not area would normally choose, but close enough to visit a seaside resort during break as well.Good selection of pubs,restaurant,shops etc at Yeovil, although seemed very slow- paced considering the time of year!.Arrived at hotel sunday afternoon(lounge-bar/restaurant already closed for the day!).room on upper level nice, but painting renovation in progress up staircase & upper level during both days of our stay!(questionable timing*). The following day, after visiting near by areas of interest , returned to hotel about 9pm, to find lounge-bar/ restaurant closed AGAIN !. . . . . disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

What a find!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We were going to stay in the local Premiere Inn but decided to give The Preston a go as it had some good reviews. What a fantastic find! The room was large, clean and very comfortable, even with a travel cot and a seven week old baby! The Staff were all very friendly and all too happy to help (regular sterilising required). The best bit by far was the food. The steak I had on the second night was one of the best I've had in a long time and the cooked breakfast was exceptional (wish we hadn't skipped breakfast the first morning!). The atmosphere in the restaurant was very welcoming and Tim on front of house was fantastic, he couldn't do enough to help make our stay a good one.