Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely people and excellent service.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Excellent B&B, really lovely people, excellent breakfast. Perfect village atmosphere, but visit the tea rooms in the village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hosts very welcoming

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyable. Very relaxing stay. Would recommend.beautiful walks from the doorstep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and welcoming..Breakfast excellent - where else do you get a choice of fresh or tinned tomatoes - I like tinned my husband likes fresh! A lovely place to stay whether passing through or out walking.
5 out of 5
by Ellen from Ealing

Amazing!!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing from start to finish, Ash and Anne are the most perfect hosts and the breakfasts are delicious. Beautiful cottage with a gorgeous garden in a quintessential English village, what more could you ask for??
5 out of 5
by Colin

Comfortable B&B in a gorgeous village

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a night here while walking the coast path. The B&B is a very characterful building in the lovely village of Bossington. The village is really quiet at night, but Porlock is a short distance away with pubs & restaurants. The welcome was very friendly, breakfast was delicious, and the room very comfortable and quiet. I also liked the proper coffee & cafetiere in the room, which makes a pleasant change from instant! Just wish we could have stayed for longer!
4 out of 5
by Cameron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alex from Newbury

Tudor Cottage

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing location and even better hosts. Would come back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Excellent welcome, comfortable and clean. Their attention to detail on every count was impressive. We enjoyed a good breakfast and after walked to the coast through a beautiful little village. All you would want from a typical cottage in the country, so if you are looking for quiet and quaint we would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Mahsan from London

beautiful place

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had grate time in this lovely little cottage , nice people , nice breakfast , beautiful area .
5 out of 5
by David from Saltash

Wonderful weekend away at Tudor Cottage

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Tudor Cottage is superb. Anna and Ashe could not do enough for us. Very clean, breakfasts amazing, room was wonderful. Would highly recommend. A memorable stay with brilliant hosts.