Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

So relaxing

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The lovely feeling of being looked after.
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Wonderful Somerset village with friendly local pub serving excellent meals. The coast and lots of places of interest are nearby
Wicke House is perfect. They discreetly go to great lengths here to make sure you have everything you need and the food is excellent. We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely cottage atmosphere!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Cottage like atmosphere
Cons: No improvements necessary
Location: On the edge of Exmoor deep in the country. Great for walking and Taunton is only 12 miles away
We were made very welcome and helped with our cases. Booked a meal for us in the local pub and generally ensured we had everything we needed. very much recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Cannot fault this place. Will defo return.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was a stop gap hotel for me. However, this proved to be the gem of my trip. A great little village location. The hotel was excellent and so were the owners. I look forward to my return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Lovely B and B. Very welcoming and the breakfast was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Lovely country retreat

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Only spent 1 night in this lovely B&B but I wish it had been longer. The owners Sheila and Phil are very friendly and welcoming. Our room was large and very comfortable and the food delicious especially the warm homemade scones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CROYDON

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The warm welcome you receive
Cons: Don't change anything p
Location: Plenty too do and see the seaside it's not too far
Wick house is wonderful warm guest house I would recommend to anyone great hosts wonderful breakfast.t
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ealing

Peace & Quiet

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was absolutely great and the the breakfast was huge and very tasty.
Cons: Different breakfasts every morning.
Location: Pollock Hill, Dunster Castle, Dunster Beach, Dulverston and loads of other places.
Lovely cosy hotel close to interesting places to visit. Would recommend to anyone if they want a tranquil quiet place from the hustling and bustling of London life. Lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and welcoming hosts.

Posted May 5, 2016
Sheila and Philip were very welcoming. Delicious cakes and a welcome cup of tea were prepared on arrival. The cooked breakfast was also delicious. The hosts were very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lichfield UK

Great B & B

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Welcoming, friendly, excellent food, comfortable bedrooms and lovely large residents lounge
Location: Great rural village setting.. Peaceful area, really friendly local pub, frequented by local people which gave good atmosphere
Very comfortable room and bed. Excellent breakfast with a very varied range of options from full English to really fresh fruit salad as well as a good range of cereals. We received a room upgrade and the owners were very helpful and friendly. We were welcomed on arrival wth coffee & tea along with fresh cake. The house had a spacious residents lounge and access to free wi fi. The village was a delightfully quiet rural setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very clean and spacious. Clean white sheets and tea/coffee facilities in the room as well as water and biscuits.
Cons: None
Location: The hotel is very close to National Trust properties and grounds to visit.
Arrived at hotel quite late due to heavy traffic from London. We were offered tea/coffee and we sat out in the garden surrounded by beautiful scented plants. We were treated to cakes as well as scones when we told the Proprietor we did not get a chance to have lunch, a very lovely touch.