Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Trappe Pa.

Awesome stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Location: We took advantage of the on site marina for a boat rental, and also the scooter rental shop.
From the time we arrived till the time we left, everything was wonderful. Newly renovated room overlooking the ocean. Very friendly and efficient staff, very good food from the breakfast buffet to the beach bar and everywhere in between. And a beautiful waterfront setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronxville , NY

Great resort with private beaches

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Truly a relaxing time, never have to leave the resort. On the quiet side of the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was a great stay and a great vacation. Beautiful calm beach, clean room, relaxing atmosphere and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect vacation spot

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was our second visit to this resort and I would absolutely recommend this place. It's first class all the way, from the accommodations to the location to the staff. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Plusses and Minuses

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Beaches.
Cons: Hotel needs updating.
Location: Ferries to other parts of Bermuda. Hotel shuttle to the Royal Naval Dockyard. Busses to all parts of the island.
My wife and I went to Bermuda on a last-minute whim never having been before. We would probably go back to Cambridge Beaches, but not for the reasons most would think. The setting was great with 4 beach areas, including one in a secluded cove. All sorts of water sports were available on site at not unreasonable prices, but the areas allowed for access were limited during our stay due to wind and wave conditions. As for the hotel itself, it is getting a bit dated and in need of certain upgrades. The only real complaint I had was the mattress that was bouncy and a bit bowed. We also had ants in the room. The foot at the hotel was good (even very good), but not as good as several other places we visited on the island. Which brings me to the part that would bring us back - the location is convenient to the Royal Naval Dockyard (via hotel shuttle) where there are plenty of shops, restaurants, and ferries to other parts of the island. The hotel is also a short walk from a bus stop that will get you close to everywhere. The convenient access outside of the hotel, combined with the relaxation available at the beaches associated with the hotel, is what would bring us back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A sophisticated vacation spot on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: No children under the age of 13, several beach options and quiet, beautiful setting.
Location: Boat rental, Dockyard shops and restaurants, snorkelling, paddle board yoga, spa and lovely walks.
We started with lunch on the beach at the Breezes restaurant, followed by a check-in with helpful and welcoming staff and a room, clean, comfortable and with stunning views over the beach. The addition of afternoon tea and a full breakfast buffet were a great value-add to our weekend away. Cambridge Beaches is a delightful property with beautiful gardens, dedicated staff and beautifully updated rooms. Thank you for a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Romantic private elegant restful -- great food and staff. A dream vacation start to finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel with Beautiful Views

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The views, beach and the no children under 13 rule.
Cons: I wish they had a restaurant that was open for dinner with more pub type food. The one casual restaurant closes at 6.
Location: It is on the quieter side of the Island but it made for a very relaxing getaway. The beach & pool are very nice. About a 5 min ride to the Dock Yard
We stayed in a classic waterview room. The view from our deck was beautiful. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We are planning on going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully situated on the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Amazing place. Truly wonderful and magical! A paradise that you don't want to leave. the staff and the facilities are excellent. Quiet and tranquil.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Fantastic Place

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place - the best place in Bermuda to stay & was our 3rd visit. The location is amazing, right on the beautiful sandy beach. Sea is also very calm in this area and great for swimming and boating. Staff extremely friendly and go out of their way to help.