Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing atmosphere .

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Our first trip to Bermuda and wasn't disappointed at all. The Cambridge Beaches Resort was a wonderful place to stay and the food was excellent. We did however, have one not-so-nice meal. They offered to replace it with something else, no problem. The shuttle to the Dockyard was very helpful in getting around with the wonderful bus service as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: location was beautiful
Cons: Night lights for croquet and putting green. Too hot to use during the day.
Location: beautiful location, didn't need to leave hotel
We enjoyed the charming cottages, several beaches to choose from, food and dining experience, and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Beautiful property right on a gorgeous beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Love the fact that underage kids are not allowed! This is a location for adults, by adults.
We enjoyed our entire stay. What a beautiful resort! The staff was accommodating in every way. Every meal was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Restaurant situation was odd.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Restaurants were closed due to parties or just their regular day to be closed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Gorgeous views, beautiful property

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Views, staff, food quality, beautiful grounds
Cons: Spa area (sauna, steam room, cool mist) amenities need some repair.
Location: Lots to do on-site, but venturing to Dockyard is easy and free if you use the hotel shuttle. Snorkeling right off the beach is good, look 4 turtles!
Spacious resort with gorgeous views from Kings Point. Quintessential Bermuda architecture with pastel colors and white roofs. Very attentive staff who go the extra mile to make sure your stay is perfect. Restaurants (2) are pricey but pretty much everything in Bermuda is. Food is excellent - highly recommend you opt for breakfast as part of your booking. Lots of activities are available on site - scooters, paddle boards, jet skis, kayaks, etc. Easy to book other activities like sailing, snorkeling, with transportation to and from marina. Free resort shuttle to and from Naval Dockyard area for shopping, restaurants, and ferry to Hamilton. Taxi to and from airport is expensive but pretty much the only option. We definitely recommend Cambridge Beaches and hope to book a return trip some time soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from princeton nj

Lovely hotel - great views

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We were very happy with our stay - room was great, view beautiful and staff very friendly. We were very pleased and would like to go back. Had dinner 2 nights on the beach about a foot from waves coming in - romantic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise in every way!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The resort is beautiful, the staff are excellent, the ambience is tranquil and rhe views are amazing. Its a first class experience in every way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best on the Island: Nice beaches, friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The beach area and the floating hammocks.
Cons: Food was expensive; however, good.
Location: Location located on the western part of the island. 10 minute drive to the Royal Naval Shipyard. Easy access to ferries and other parts of island.
Hotel was really nice; excellent beach area; pools and grounds were excellent. Great breakfast and rooms were clean. Easy access to the Naval Shipyard; short ferry trip to Hamilton and St. George.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Sun, sea, sunsets and sights

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were attentive but not obsequious . Comfortable air-conditioned rooms ; very tasty cuisine, good facilities and beautiful beaches
Cons: One restaurant did not vary its menu which would have offered more choice and the complementary shuttle was excellent but twice hourly would be better
Location: The hotel has beautiful beaches, access to watersports, a ferry takes you to the historic town of St George's and the current capital, Hamilton.
Cambridge Beaches was a very luxurious location with beautiful beaches, turquoise water, friendly Bermudans and you feel totally safe. It was possible to combine relaxation with visiting sights around the Island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice beach, nice place to vacation.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great beach, beautiful views, quiet, friendly staff.
Cons: The menu at their restaurant, Tamarisk, should offer at least some simpler food choices. It was a little too upscale for us. More seafood desired.
Location: A shuttle will take you to Dockyard where you can catch a bus, taxi or ferry to anywhere. Good beaches, shopping or excursions.
This resort has some age but has been maintained well. The beach is very clean, the water is shallow and beautifully clear. Food is available as well as drinks right on the beach. The beach is private so you don't have vendors trying to sell trinkets. The staff is very accommodating and always friendly. Food is expensive in Bermuda and this is true at Cambridge. From our room it is a downhill walk to the beach. Thank goodness you can call for a lift back up the hill in a golf cart to your room. Great breakfast included. BBQ nite great!!!