Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Personalized Service

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This trip came at the perfect time. We traveled for our babymoon since the island is Zika free. It is a small island but there is still enough to do (i.e. Water activities, nightlife, shopping, etc.). We were looking for a more low key time and that is what we got. It was off-season so it was quiet and serene, yet just warm enough to go outside without jackets. The breakfast here is EXCELLENT and spares no expense. Staff are very friendly & very helpful. If you're looking for personalized service without the feel of a large hotel, this is the best place in Bermuda. You can cross the entire island in an island by bus, cab or scooter. We plan to return again in the spring/summer. Wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oro Valley, AZ

Quiet hotel near beaches

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: First class operation. Hotel staff was exceptional.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Golf at Port Royal - 10 minutes away. Mid Ocean - 45 minutes away. Belmont Hills - 30 minutes away. Horseshoe Bay beach 20 minutes away.
Spent 6 days there. Weather was iffy. 60's with periods of rain. My wife couldn't make it so I spent a lot of time at the hotel. Hotel staff was excellent and very accommodating. Meals were all exceptional with good variety. Indoor pool looked inviting, but didn't us it. Had a couple of massages in the spa which were very good. Room was fabulous. Huge bed room with king sized bed and great views of the ocean. Rented a scooter. The scooter was great except the driver wasn't. Nothing serious and healing well. Golf at Port Royal with 40 mph winds. loved it. Golf at one of my favorite courses in the world, Mid Ocean, A bit pricey at $282, but worth it. Hadn't played there in 20 years. Golfed at Belmont Hills also. Front nine a little hokey, but back nine was very good. Condition was subpar though. Dinner at Henry VIII was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful location on the quieter end of Burmuda.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location and the cottages rather than several floors of rooms.
Cons: Please add microwaves to room. Toaster and refrig are very nice.
Location: nice walk to Dockyards (3.5miles) Easy access to bus (.4 mile) and ferry (.75 mile) Rail trail is nearby and beautiful. Easy walk to grocery store.
5 beautiful days in the middle of February. Nice- not so crowded. Lots of things to do; Dockyards are walkable; ferry and bus stops are walkable. Purchase the bus pass as you can get on and off all buses and ferries. Best way to get around. The free breakfast buffet was out of this world, yummy and plentiful. Yoga class offered was exceptional; pool and spa area lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Peacefully remote & beautiful

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Very personable and friendly service. Great views. Great breakfast with friendly, welcoming service.2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Beautiful location, attentive staff and tranqulity

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We thorougly enjoyed our visit at CB-- so much so, that we are planning another visit. This resort is a fair distance from Hamilton and most attractions, so if you need a lot of bustle, this may not be the best fit. But from their spa, stunning beaches (even in the off season), access to jet ski tours and very attentive staff, it felt like our own personal island! The restaurants had good food and there were plenty of activities on site for us. If peace, stunning views, comfy rooms and disconnecting from reality is your cup of tea, you will love CB!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New England

Quiet, refined elegance of a bygone era

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Cottage upgrade with water view Hotel and restaurant staff- made you feel pampered, very personable Heated indoor pool Quiet atmosphere
Cons: Attention to detail re maintenance and upkeep which with a property this size is a large investment
Location: Remote, private and quiet. Near Naval Shipyard and ferry to Hamilton
We stayed at CB for a week and never left the grounds. The cottage was quaint and spacious. The food in Tamarisk was outstanding. The tone of the property is quiet serenity. What sets CB apart is the staff pampers its guests. Each guest is made to feel special. If you are looking to rejuvenate from a busy lifestyle and want to be treated like royalty, CB is the place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Excellent facilities but a bit inconvenient. Take ferry to Hamilton. Cab is 50 bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Awesome hotel! They property was amazing and the staff were very friendly. I loved my stay at Cambridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Incredible beaches and amazing resort!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Everyone was very pleasant and the resort felt like it was on its own private island. The beaches and pool area were very quiet and relaxing, allowing for an escape from reality.
Cons: More Keurig K-Cups in the room and I wish the resort was a little closer to the airport, however, the location was pretty amazing considering that it sits on both Mansgrove Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. The resort is pretty perfect as is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

The employees and service make this hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Provided room upgrade, special birthday/baby moon delivery, property was beautiful, breakfast was amazing.
Cons: The challenge with this hotel is the location - it's slightly far from city center.
Location: There's plenty to do on site - great beach, restaurants, scooter rentals, and water sports rentals. However 15 minute scooter ride to offsite dining