Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This is a great place to recharge, kind of slow, quiet. Excellent food in on-site restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, Maine

Beautiful location Private beaches, excellent food

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Just about everything, they did a beautiful job arranging for our renewal of our wedding vows and we had a beautiful ceremony & reception there.
Cons: Not much this property pleases and excels in all categories. Being an adults only resort it is quiet, restful & romantic place in an idyllic location
Location: Horse back riding, snorkeling, scuba, historical tours and locations, excellent shopping opportunities. Whatever you want to do it's available there
Beautiful location, friendly service personnel, excellent food, private cottages, private beaches, beach dining, gradual drop off to beaches, golf carts available to assist in transportation . I can't say enough in praise about this property and it's employees. A beautiful resort which I highly recommend to those whom follow in my sandy foot prints on their sandy beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Only negative was the service at dinner which was slow. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: the hotel is located near the dock yard and is on the beach
Cons: n/a
Location: the dock yard is a 5 minute moped ride, Horseshoe Bay 20 minutes, Hamilton a half hour.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a house specialty cocktail and immediate attention. We were then given a property tour and a ride to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff incredible

Posted May 31, 2017
We had a cottage/suite overlooking the water. The beaches and pool are beautifully sited. Water sports scooters spa and tennis all on property. Food at restaurants pretty good but drinks could be a little off at times. Staff so friendly helpful and concerned about our well being.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Quiet Relaxing Place

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: quiet, relaxing, staff
Cons: heat the pool!
Location: end of the island. rent a moped and go to horseshoe beach
Hotel was good. About an hour ride from the airport and $75 as its the opposite end of the island from the airport. The main problem with the hotel is that the pool is not heated. I read this and thought we would be fine in Mid May, but it was still freezing and made the main pool completely un-useable, which is a shame. Luckily there is a pool in the spa area that is heated, but it is indoors and not as pretty as the main pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect for us!

Posted May 19, 2017
Relaxing, beautiful and all the amenities with a very attentive staff! Has great food! It was a plus to have a small fridge in the room and a Keurig coffeemaker. Comfy bed and nice linens. Super view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Relaxing resort with lots of beach options

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is fantastic. There are multiple small events throughout the week that the resort puts on (tea, swizzle happy hour, etc.) Room was great.
Cons: They need better wifi throughout the resort. Only in the main house is the connection reliable. TV has some channels, but some didnt have sound.
Location: $20 cab to Port Royal golf each way, free resort shuttle to Dockyard. Everything else is far away.
Enjoyed the stay despite the rainy days. Staff is awesome, attentive, helpful, and is resort quality. Also, the food is very good at all the restaurants on the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful calm Resort

Posted May 9, 2017
My first visit to Bermuda, I loved the resort, the staff were just awesome! and the rooms were very clean and nicely spaced, had a great sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Stunning views with great amenities

Posted May 6, 2017
Very comfortable property with stunning views. Good amenities with excellent breakfast and first class restaurant. Lots of places to relax with friendly staff. The only downside was noise transfer from adjoining room.