Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great experience

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Excellent location, wonderful staff and great experience. I loved everything about the resort except the food was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful spot

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was not your typical large hotel. There were a lot of people staying there but you only saw them at breakfast it seemed.
Location: The location was great. Water sports were easily accessible next to the hotel. You can take a quick ferry ride into Hamilton for some shopping.
Absolutely loved this place. You had your own cottage with a balcony and our view was overlooking the bay. It was a very cozy atmosphere and very quiet, not like your typical stay at a larger resort. The property was beautiful with easy access to the beach, gym, spa, and pool....I would definitely return to this spot. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and eager to please. The restaurant, Breezes, on the beach was amazing. A beautiful sunset every night with your toes in the sand is a great way to spend an evening having dinner!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise by the Sea

Posted Aug 23, 2015
From beginning to end, best vacation spot ever. The staff took very good care of us. The food was excellent, especially the locally caught fish. The aqua colored water and beach was exquisite. The spa and marina were icing on the cake. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

静かなリゾートホテル

Posted Aug 23, 2015
ホテルは各部屋が戸建のようになっており、とても清潔感があり快適でした。海も非常にきれいで、ディナーは夕焼けを見ながらビーチで食べることができ、とてもロマンチックでした!空港からはタクシーで40分程度と遠いですが、片道60ドルくらいで行けます。総合的にはとても良いホテルでした!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Traditional style, cottage set-up, beaches and views.
Cons: Bathrooms very dated need to be renovated (maybe some are but ours was straight from the 70's)
Location: Location is out-of-the way of other island activities but the ferry to Hamilton is close by and a quick ride for shopping and restaurants.
I've heard of this hotel for years from my more "traditional" friends in the Northeast US and always wanted to try it (I have been to Bermuda several times prior). It's a very country-club style set up, do not expect modern bells and whistles. Having said that wi-fi works everywhere, service is good and the cottages themselves are terrific (except for the bathrooms). It's pretty out of the way on the far west end of the island which if you did not know and were looking for lots of off-campus activities could be frustrating (if you want to just stay put it's great). Since they don't allow kids younger than 13 it's a terrific choice if you don't have them or want to get away from them for a few days. The beaches (there are 3 but the main one is significantly better than the other 2) are good but not as good as South Shore beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from España

Su situación y su arquitectura son ideales.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: El emplazamiento (una península con playas increibles) y la arquitectura (casas independientes).
Cons: Los detalles para poder calificarse como un gran hotel, el ir un poquito más allá de un bue servicio.
Location: Ya lo he comentado. La ubicación es extraordinaria.
La experiencia general ha sido positiva, volvería sin duda. El hotel esta maravillosamente situado, las playas son extraordinarias, casi desérticas y de una calidad maxima. La arquitectura también ayuda porque son bungalow / casas que dan una gran por privacidad. Por eso, volvería... a pesar de detalles que le faltan para ser un gran hotel, como: - Personal que no va "un poquito más allá". Por ejemplo, pedí que me ayudasen con la aerolínea a sacar las tarjetas de embarque (me daba error al hacer la Facturacion On Line) y me dijeron muy amablemente que tenía un ordenador a mi disposición para hacerlo yo mismo. - Mini bar vacío: ni una botella de agua en la nevera. El concepto del hotel es de autoservicio: te invitaban a acercarte al pueblo de al lado (10 minutos andando) o a pedir al room Service (con el consiguiente extra cargo). - No cumplimiento de promesa. La habitación tenía un tostador par el que prometían pan de molde diario para evitar llamadas y cargos al room Service. Nunca apareció el pan de molde. - Habitacion espaciosa pero espartana y sin posibilidad de oscurecer de forma adecuada para dormir - Cama incomoda: colchón bastante deteriorado - Limipieza mejorable. Comprendo que es difícil aislar de insectos una habitación "a pié de campo", pero si es exigible no encontrarse una cucharacha en los cajones para guardar la ropa o un anzuelo en un suelo de moqueta. Aún así, volvería por el emplazamiento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful cottages with excellent service.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Remote location, quiet, tennis, beach and pool service.
Cons: The Adults Only rule was NOT enforced at the main beach area and this was VERY DISAPPOINTING as we made an effort to secure an adults only resort.
Immaculate surroundings, quite infinity pool, delicious food. Concierge worked to make our stay enjoyable and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jarrettsville, MD

Very nice options for different beaches.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: It was quiet at night, comfortable rooms, and you just walk to the beach you like. Shuttle service to the Dockyard. The breakfast was great!
Cons: Nothing that made a difference for us.
Location: You may need to take a taxi if you don't hit the ferry schedule. Quick trip to Hamilton of the Dockyard gives you plenty to do for an afternoon/eve
We took our older kids and had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Many options for hanging at the beach, kayaking, sailing, etc. Snorkeling around the area is great and plenty of other activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Very quiet and private. a very nice romantic getaway kind of place. lots of repeat customers. a family with teenagers might not enjoy it as much -- there's not a lot to do, and that's on purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Douglaston, NY

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: We loved the suite, the grounds, the indoor pool, the main beach by Beaches Restaurant, the breakfast, and the friendly staff, among many things.
Cons: Can't think of any needed improvements.
Location: To explore the island, one can take the free resort shuttle to the Dockyard for the ferries to Hamilton and St. George's.
Cambridge is located 50 minutes west of the airport, away from the hassle and bustle. The resort is beautiful, dotted with cottages. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the stuff is very friendly. My wife and I stayed at a suite overlooking the Atlantic ocean. It costs a little more, but the view and privacy is worth it. The suite was spacious and comfortable. The only minor problem was the amount of tiny aunts. We called management and sent an exterminator. It is a problem management is aware and tries to keep under control. The breakfast is amazing! Dinner is offered at the two restaurants. The food is quite good, but a little expensive. The indoor pool is great along with the resistance pool. I used the gym as well which is very good. There is a small market and a liquor store in the lovely town of Somerset, just a brief 15 minute walk. We loved the place and had a very relaxing holiday.