Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronxville , NY

Great resort with private beaches

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Truly a relaxing time, never have to leave the resort. On the quiet side of the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was a great stay and a great vacation. Beautiful calm beach, clean room, relaxing atmosphere and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect vacation spot

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was our second visit to this resort and I would absolutely recommend this place. It's first class all the way, from the accommodations to the location to the staff. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A sophisticated vacation spot on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: No children under the age of 13, several beach options and quiet, beautiful setting.
Location: Boat rental, Dockyard shops and restaurants, snorkelling, paddle board yoga, spa and lovely walks.
We started with lunch on the beach at the Breezes restaurant, followed by a check-in with helpful and welcoming staff and a room, clean, comfortable and with stunning views over the beach. The addition of afternoon tea and a full breakfast buffet were a great value-add to our weekend away. Cambridge Beaches is a delightful property with beautiful gardens, dedicated staff and beautifully updated rooms. Thank you for a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Romantic private elegant restful -- great food and staff. A dream vacation start to finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel with Beautiful Views

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The views, beach and the no children under 13 rule.
Cons: I wish they had a restaurant that was open for dinner with more pub type food. The one casual restaurant closes at 6.
Location: It is on the quieter side of the Island but it made for a very relaxing getaway. The beach & pool are very nice. About a 5 min ride to the Dock Yard
We stayed in a classic waterview room. The view from our deck was beautiful. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We are planning on going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully situated on the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Amazing place. Truly wonderful and magical! A paradise that you don't want to leave. the staff and the facilities are excellent. Quiet and tranquil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This is a great place to recharge, kind of slow, quiet. Excellent food in on-site restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, Maine

Beautiful location Private beaches, excellent food

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Just about everything, they did a beautiful job arranging for our renewal of our wedding vows and we had a beautiful ceremony & reception there.
Cons: Not much this property pleases and excels in all categories. Being an adults only resort it is quiet, restful & romantic place in an idyllic location
Location: Horse back riding, snorkeling, scuba, historical tours and locations, excellent shopping opportunities. Whatever you want to do it's available there
Beautiful location, friendly service personnel, excellent food, private cottages, private beaches, beach dining, gradual drop off to beaches, golf carts available to assist in transportation . I can't say enough in praise about this property and it's employees. A beautiful resort which I highly recommend to those whom follow in my sandy foot prints on their sandy beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Only negative was the service at dinner which was slow. We would definitely go back.