Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Quiet Relaxing Place

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: quiet, relaxing, staff
Cons: heat the pool!
Location: end of the island. rent a moped and go to horseshoe beach
Hotel was good. About an hour ride from the airport and $75 as its the opposite end of the island from the airport. The main problem with the hotel is that the pool is not heated. I read this and thought we would be fine in Mid May, but it was still freezing and made the main pool completely un-useable, which is a shame. Luckily there is a pool in the spa area that is heated, but it is indoors and not as pretty as the main pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect for us!

Posted May 19, 2017
Relaxing, beautiful and all the amenities with a very attentive staff! Has great food! It was a plus to have a small fridge in the room and a Keurig coffeemaker. Comfy bed and nice linens. Super view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Relaxing resort with lots of beach options

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is fantastic. There are multiple small events throughout the week that the resort puts on (tea, swizzle happy hour, etc.) Room was great.
Cons: They need better wifi throughout the resort. Only in the main house is the connection reliable. TV has some channels, but some didnt have sound.
Location: $20 cab to Port Royal golf each way, free resort shuttle to Dockyard. Everything else is far away.
Enjoyed the stay despite the rainy days. Staff is awesome, attentive, helpful, and is resort quality. Also, the food is very good at all the restaurants on the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful calm Resort

Posted May 9, 2017
My first visit to Bermuda, I loved the resort, the staff were just awesome! and the rooms were very clean and nicely spaced, had a great sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Stunning views with great amenities

Posted May 6, 2017
Very comfortable property with stunning views. Good amenities with excellent breakfast and first class restaurant. Lots of places to relax with friendly staff. The only downside was noise transfer from adjoining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay... tips on saving taxi from/to airport: take bus #1 or 3 from airport to Hamilton. (Pay $4.5 and ask for transfer ticket). Transfer to bus #7 going to dockyard. Tell bus driver you want to get off at Cambridge. Then it's about 0.4 miles walk to the hotel. Comparing to $80 taxi cost this is the cheapest way. Warning: long bus rides. Your luggage has to fit on your lap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel with amenities

Posted May 2, 2017
This is a fabulous hotel at the end of the island. Private beaches, beautiful rooms with ocean views, spa, gym,tennis courts etc. Very attentive staff. Also has access to reservations at neighboring golf courses. Shuttles to beaches and Dock Yard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Luxurious, private, quiet cottages for relaxation

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This resort was the first on the island, and you can see the history throughout the buildings. The staff are friendly and quick to assist. The beaches are small, quiet and beautiful. The rooms are luxurious (we were upgraded to a deluxe ocean view suite) and the food is so delicious! It is very easy to walk into the village, the post office for bus tickets, or the grocery store for snacks on the go. We travelled to all corners of the island using the bus, and recommend visitors explore the island and its history. Bermudians are very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Quiet, peaceful, and absolutely beautiful

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: Hotel is located at west end of island. 10minute drive to dockyard which has shopping and restaurants. You can also take ferry to Hamilton from dock
Absolutely beautiful property. We got a room upgrade which included a room with its own private pool just outside the living room and bedroom. Incredible. Rooms were well furnished and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not worth the money or time

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Beach view when the weather was nice 2 out of 7 days there.
Cons: Add more choices to lunch menu, have more than one restaurant open, clean up the beaches, address the cockroachs on the property.
Location: We took taxi out to "Dockyard". Not much to see at all. Not worth the trip.
We chose the farthest hotel from the airport (45 min drive with $140 roundtrip taxi fare) with the expectation that the beaches would be clean. Was NOT the case - washed up materials and beer bottles seen at all the 4 beaches on the property. Not enough food choices. 15 min taxi ride to get to anywhere. This resort, to us, was NOT a 4.5 star hotel. We would rate at 2.5 star. There was big cockroaches in our room, by the indoor bar and outside pool. Never been to a beach resort and experienced such inconvenience.