Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Perfect Getaway

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, pools, rooms, bar
Cons: Value
Location: It's in a more rural part of the island, but the bus schedule is accessible and easy to get to Hamilton or Dockyards.
I was beyond plesantly surprised with this hotel. The room was amazing, the staff was super friendly and the facilities were top notch. I would return in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed in Ocean View Suite. Simply beautiful!!!

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Loved the location! 30 acres to explore. Tea served between 4 and 5. Breakfast included. Spacious accommodation, clean and tastefully decorated.
Location: Quite tip of island. Bus stop close by, lovely 5 - 10 minute walk. Dockyards closest tourist spot.
Vacationed in December. Not the best weather, but the resort provided enough "sunshine" through its scrumptious food, fantastic amenities and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay on the West end!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Stayed for our honeymoon. Room was clean and made up twice a day. Room service and food were great. Staff was very nice! Only complaint would be the "free continental breakfast" or lack thereof; It consists of a small table laid out with a couple pots of coffee, a small pitcher of juice, and a small plate of pastries from 6-8am. After that, all food purchased are charged 17% gratuity. Overall very nice but spent more than we planned at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely grounds

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Cambridge Beaches has a truly gorgeous campus! We loved trying the different beaches and pools. The complimentary breakfast was amazing, but the dinner we had was underwhelming. The staff was uneven: some were great and extremely helpful and others were less so. CB is within an easy walk of the bus stop and that enabled us to travel all around. The other highlight was the spa: expensive, but worth it! The best part of CB is its grounds - it is really a beautiful place and I would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

If looking for relaxing place, this is it!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing three day stay. Hotel was great- quiet with beautiful private beaches. Room was nice but bathrooms could be refreshed. TV service was only real negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Beautifully located but slightly worn.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, food and beaches.
Cons: Physical plant
Location: Wonderful beach, tennis on site, discounted golf at a good course.
The resort overlooks the Atlantic and offers marvelous beaches. Staff is extremely friendly and efficient. Management responded to our minor issues very quickly and effectively. Both restaurants served excellent, well prepared meals. And one, the Breezes, had a beach front location to die for. You could have your table literally on the beach. On the negative side many, mostly minor, parts of the physical plant were showing their age. Our bathroom was dated, outside stairs and walkways seemed excessively weathered, porch ceilings on some apartments needed paint, etc. The resorts wonderful setting comes with the penalty of relative isolation. Quiet and secluded but a significant taxi ride from other places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Excellent Staff Attitude and service blah blah blah blah blah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Staff and support system was very good. Big bonus, no kids under 13 allowed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayland MA

Wonderful place for rest and relaxation

Posted Aug 31, 2015
My husband and I needed to recharge and relax. The Cambridge Beaches gave us all the ingredients we were looking for. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was perfect for all the breakfast lunch tea and dinner choices. The beach and pool areas were beautiful. Cocktails ...food ...chair and towel service effortless. We ate off site only two nights because cabs were quite expensive and the resort had beach side dining and patio /dining room choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great experience

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Excellent location, wonderful staff and great experience. I loved everything about the resort except the food was disappointing.