Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice Hotel Friendly Staff Great food

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Spa and resturants
Cons: exterior of the building needs a refresh, get rid of old carpeting in the rooms
Location: It was quiet, which is what I was looking for specifically. Unwind, relax, beach, spa, and great food.
We went for a long weekend away, the weather wasn't great but we made the most of it. Love the fact that you are allowed to hang out at the spa whenever you want without having to pay for a service even though we did, which was fabulous. The food at the restaurant was surprisingly amazing and we did venture a bit and ate at the Anchor which I HIGHLY recommend, great people, food great, food drinks! Staff was very nice although they were coming off a long summer so seemed a bit tired but fought through it nicely and were extremely accommodating. The room was nice although friends of ours got a suite on the corner overlooking the ocean and I would absolutely be upgrading to that next time, it is worth the extra. I only gave it an overall 4/5 because the resort in general and the staff seemed a bit tired. I will plan to go again during the prime season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice resort on the water.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great view of the ocean from our suite. Breakfast and dinner were done very well at Cambridge Beaches. We especially likes Breezes for dinner. The resort provides a complimentary shuttle to the Naval dockyard several times a day, from there you can catch a ferry to Hamilton or St. George.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

most enjoyable

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: everything.
Cons: You can't improve perfection.
This was one of our best vacations. The place was beautiful. The room was very spacious as was the patio area. The bathroom was like a spa. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The food was wonderful. We both loved it and are definitely going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Loved the private elegance

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great time. We loved the privacy and the easy access to the rest of Bermuda through shuttles and taxis. Pink and orange paradise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Large comfortable room, friendly staff. I went to swim in the beach in front of my room everymorning during my stay. Only one problem, there is not mini bar inside the room nor vending machine, and receptionist will not be there after 11:00pm, so you have to bring something to drink by yourself if you would like to drink in the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing atmosphere .

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Our first trip to Bermuda and wasn't disappointed at all. The Cambridge Beaches Resort was a wonderful place to stay and the food was excellent. We did however, have one not-so-nice meal. They offered to replace it with something else, no problem. The shuttle to the Dockyard was very helpful in getting around with the wonderful bus service as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: location was beautiful
Cons: Night lights for croquet and putting green. Too hot to use during the day.
Location: beautiful location, didn't need to leave hotel
We enjoyed the charming cottages, several beaches to choose from, food and dining experience, and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Beautiful property right on a gorgeous beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Love the fact that underage kids are not allowed! This is a location for adults, by adults.
We enjoyed our entire stay. What a beautiful resort! The staff was accommodating in every way. Every meal was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Restaurant situation was odd.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Restaurants were closed due to parties or just their regular day to be closed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Gorgeous views, beautiful property

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Views, staff, food quality, beautiful grounds
Cons: Spa area (sauna, steam room, cool mist) amenities need some repair.
Location: Lots to do on-site, but venturing to Dockyard is easy and free if you use the hotel shuttle. Snorkeling right off the beach is good, look 4 turtles!
Spacious resort with gorgeous views from Kings Point. Quintessential Bermuda architecture with pastel colors and white roofs. Very attentive staff who go the extra mile to make sure your stay is perfect. Restaurants (2) are pricey but pretty much everything in Bermuda is. Food is excellent - highly recommend you opt for breakfast as part of your booking. Lots of activities are available on site - scooters, paddle boards, jet skis, kayaks, etc. Easy to book other activities like sailing, snorkeling, with transportation to and from marina. Free resort shuttle to and from Naval Dockyard area for shopping, restaurants, and ferry to Hamilton. Taxi to and from airport is expensive but pretty much the only option. We definitely recommend Cambridge Beaches and hope to book a return trip some time soon.