Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A Y

Disappointing

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The place has a lot of potential, but lack an eye for detail. The building and layout of the unit is great but it lacked the "Smart". It was just a apartment. The communial braai area were not clean and the braai grid was filthy. There were no brush to scrub the grid. The units is nothing like the photo's on the website. Acccording to the site we should have had a king size bed, we did not get that. There should have been a washer/dryer, there was none, to name a few. We were very disappointed, we expected a lot more. The location of the apartments is fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Gillian from Port Elizabeth

Had a good stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were very impressed with our unit, and had a good stay. However some constructive criticism: The bed was not very comfortable, and the pillows could be improved. The shower didn't have very strong pressure. Although there is a kettle, there was no Tea/Coffee provided which one would expect in a 4 star.
2 out of 5
by cody from Wyoming, USA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Our apartment was not clean when we moved in for a week. We actually rehashed all the dishes and cleaned everything. New management and maybe some work might make this place a little more comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by family of four from Worcester, South Africa

Very Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and spaceous apartment. We also made use of the sheltered braai facility and the little outside did not bother us.We were disappointed that no shower or bath soap was provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
First of all we had to wait 90 min for the key outside of the hotel. Warm scary with two kids. They had a sign that said ring the bell or call this nr. Offcorse no one answered the bell and about the phone, how can you assume that your customers have a phone?! I managed to stop an officer who made the call yet i waited 90 min. The room was just ok the pool was disgusting i phoned the owner from the reception and she ended up hanging up! What? Don't stay here whatever you do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from UK

Clean and convenient apartment

Posted Oct 11, 2013
We stayed for one night in a 2 bed apartment, which was safe, clean, easy to find and perfectly located for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Pretoria

Homely luxurious Large Room

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: large house like rooms and bathrooms
Cons: Provide soap in bathroom
Location: Convenient if attending conference at larger nearby hotels whose room rates may be on the higher side
Other than that I only got bath soap on my last day, the room was large and comfortable. Good hotel if self catering is your thing
5 out of 5
by Linda van der Linde from Welgemoed, Cape Town

beds comfortable!

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
The apartment had everything you need. Tastefully decorated. We had a super stay. Really good value for money!