Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by DA

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was a lovely stay. Rose was very helpul, and was also clued up on what we could do in our spare time. Very very friendly. Room was always clean and modern on the inside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The views from our room were incredible! We stayed at Lalapanzi on our last night in Cape Town. It is a short drive from the airport and it offered the perfect seclusion (and views) we needed after a busy week of safari in Kruger. The staff were very helpful and nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Marie, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit. Kind Regards The Lalapanzi Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Secluded lodge in hills above Cape Town

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet, secluded retreat with spa facilities and small pool on site, with friendly, attentive staff.
Cons: The menu is limited and we would have liked wine by the glass/half bottle.
Location: Stellenbosch, Franschoek and beaches are all within a short drive.
Lalapanzi offers an exclusive, quiet, secluded retreat in the hills. Great for relaxing, and a base for exploring the winelands or the coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Rose, Hotel Management
Hello Steve, Thank you for your constructive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards The Lalapanzi Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Gem in Beautiful South Africa

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Spectacular and peaceful surroundings, a honest and warm welcoming, and a clean comfortable living space with breathtaking views from the room balcony. We will be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your great rating! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards The Lalapanzi Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your great ratings. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards The Lalapanzi Team
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you Raymond! We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A gem amidst the pine trees.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The personal attention.
Location: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and nearby wine farms a must. A good base for scenic drives. Near enough to vibrant Cape Town. Hermanus easily reached too.
Excellent view. Attention to detail by hosts. Warm, friendly atmosphere. Very clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting the lovely review. We appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
by Edmond from Dublin, CA, USA

Great Location, Great View, Great Food

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
The lodge is about a 10 minute drive outside Somerset West in a beautiful, secluded and safe area with a stunning view of False bay from most any room. They serve a made-to-order full breakfast in a lovely, open dining room all facing the great view. There is also a balcony that could be used for dining on warmer days. We had dinner there one night - ostrich steak - which was done perfectly to order, nicely presented and very reasonably priced. We used this location for a trip to the Hermanus area and wine tasting in the Helderberg and southern Stellenbosch Areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you had a good holiday! All the best and we look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Cape Town

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: everything!! The accommodations and the staff
Cons: nothing!
Location: beautiful, serene and quiet
Best part of our trip to Cape Town! Wonderful accommodations, spectacular setting, great dining, perfect staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Marie-helene, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. For your information they have been working hard on lots of new mountain bike paths. perhaps you like to come again for a lovely ride or just some relaxation. All the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels
Very pleasant and comfortable stay. We loved the peronal and their very friendly and professional attitude. The dinner, prepared only for us was something to remember, thank you Rosy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from all of us.