Ratings based on 1,399 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

45 mins to get a toothbrush+opening the door at 9

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The facility and cleanliness are awesome. But the efficiency and hospitality lacked a lot. It took me 45 mins for me to wait my toothbrush........ And 3 attempts to entering my room were made before my check out....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize that we fell short of delivering exceptional service during your visit and this is not up to our normal standards. We will review this with our service team and correct these issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel but some staff rude/unhelpful

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We were looking for a comfortable hotel in a good location in Boston and this one did not disappoint us in that respect. It is a very clean, modern hotel, with good facilities and plenty of car parking. Our gripe is the attitude of some staff. This does not apply to all as some, such as the manager on reception, reception staff when we were leaving, and the man in the bar cafe for breakfast in the morning were friendly and helpful. However, we found one man on reception to be unhelpful when we were trying to find out where we should wait for the shuttle bus back to the hotel from MIT. He could not give us a specific location to wait. The driver then initially complained to us about where we were waiting for him when he arrived, before we explained. On arriving back into the hotel, we walked into the sports bar to look at the boxing on TV. The bar manager asked if he could help us, so we said we wanted to see who was boxing on TV. He just barked at us "it's not on!", before walking away. I found the attitude of these staff members surprising and below my expectations of a Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chris thank you for taking the time to write a review. I see that we fell short in our service delivery and your experience should have been better. I will address these issues so that you and others in the future will having nothing short of an exceptional visit. Again thank you for sharing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great stay, great location, 5 minute walk to train/ bus station. Great swim/ playroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel and sharing some feedback about your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good location. Close to subway and Dunkin Donuts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. See you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Clean, accommodating,staff very helpful,I would do it again if need be
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating and comments. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good night's stay for business travelers!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This was a peaceful night stay on a recent business trip. The onsite restaurant is open until 10PM during the week and 11PM on the weekend. The room was clean and recently renovated. The hotel was easy to find and was close to the airport. I would consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Theresa, NY

Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great stay. I will come again . The bartender was awsome. The breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great location at reasonable price!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was very well located close to all Universities. Clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, couple of issues

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Let me start off by saying it's a beautiful, modern hotel. My kids loved the game room and pool area. I also liked the fact that there are lifeguards on duty. Front desk personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Now the bad, around 2:30pm and housekeeping still hadn't been to my room. When they did finally come, they gave us a few hand towels and we had zero bath towels, and garbage cans weren't changed. We paid to have breakfast included. Since my daughter is over 12 we had to pay for her which is fine, BUT, were told to order off the menu would be 30-45 minutes we had no choice but to pay for adult buffet for her to only eat a bagel. Not fair IMO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Clean, comfortable, family-friendly hotel conveniently located in Somerville. Easy access to Boston subway orange line, and the hotel's free shuttle service would take you to most major tourist attractions in Boston/Cambridge. Good breakfast. Great for the price. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Ty , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback