Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Everything in the pictures are exactly what to expect.. the service was great and people were very caring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Weird lay out for a working desk in room. Otherwise okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel situé près d'un métro.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Faire les chambres plus tôt.
Point négatif: Lorsque nous sommes arrivés à 16:00, notre chambre n'était pas prête. Aussi, il devrait y avoir un fan dans la salle de bain. Point positif: les déjeuners étaient bons
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little out of the way but worth it.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Location (neighborhood) leaves a bit to be desired, although free parking is a bonus with Boston being an expensive place to park. Shuttle doesn't go much past the aquarium so Lyft\Uber is a good way to get into the city. Otherwise, really enjoyed this clean comfortable room. Great for families, especially the Pool\Rec room (basketball, bumper pool, ping pong). Best Holiday Inn we've ever encountered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Great hotel, close to downtown Boston

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Free parking, shuttle service, pool & rec room
Cons: Bigger in-room fridges
Location: Not that much in immediate vicinity, subway stop 3 blocks away
Had a pleasant 3 night stay here with wife and 2 young kids. Kids loved the pool with the basketball court and game tables. The shuttle service was great too, we'd be planning to buy a weekly transit pass but didn't have to bother, so saved money there. It's only a 5-10 minute drive by the shuttle to downtown. I picked the hotel because of the free parking and pool. Free breakfast would have been great, as it is the buffet is only about $13 for adults, kids are free, we did that one morning. In-room fridge is a bit small (dorm sized), but we made everything fit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel was great the staff were very helpful & kind the only down fall was breakfast was not included! There was a buffet breakfast but it was not very good for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

High quality hotel w/free parking close to Harvard

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We needed a high quality hotel with free parking that was conveniently located to both Somerville and Cambridge, and this Holiday Inn met our requirements perfectly. The price was very good relative to other hotels in Cambridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magog, Québec

Parfais pour les enfants

Posted Jul 18, 2016
La piscine de l'hotel est vraiment bien aménagée. Il y a un coin basketball, un coin escalade, une table de ping-pong et un coin avec des divans pour relaxer. Ils présentent même des films pour enfants en soirée. L'hotel est située un peu à l'extérieur de Boston mais elle offre un service de navette gratuit pour se rendre en ville. Parfais pour visiter la ville. Le seul point négatif c'est la propreté de la salle de bain. Je crois qu'ils avaient oublié de la nettoyer. Nous avons du laver le bain avant que les enfants l'utilisent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel although a bit pricey. Good location close to train station.
4 out of 5
by Diane B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels