Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Our stay at this hotel was adequate and served our needs. My concerns that the shower was stained and looked dirty, the refrigerator worked but was broken inside, and lastly the air conditioner was very very loud. The beds were very comfortable and the continental breakfast was kept stocked, plentiful, and a good variety of choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pradel from Roosevelt, NY

Family visit

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. The staff was professional, caring, and helpful. It made a difference to see such nice staff welcoming guests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical business persons hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and quiet. WiFi, fitness room, space to exercise on your room.
Cons: Breakfast could run until 10, not 9. Maybe better sign posting from the highway exit- not easy to find.
Location: Restaurant across the parking lot (99 Restaurant chain) is convenient. Shopping Center is the adjacent property. I-93 access is good and bad.
Room was clean and enough room to move around and even some clear floor space to do some yoga moves. WiFi signal was good and plenty of accessible electrical outlets. Front desk staff were available and helpful. Shuttle to-from the Logan only runs at the top of the hour, but if that fits your schedule, it is very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dc

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay. Fairly easy access to interstate. Ok hotel. Nothing special. Close to metro trains
3 out of 5
by araceli from Torrance, CA

Ok for the price during commencements week

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very loud and hard to get a good night's rest. It was facing the freeways and a restaurant that was in the parking lot, lots of noise over night. The bed was a little too sturdy for me and the pillows too flat. However, I enjoyed their complimentary breakfast and the refrigerated and microwave inside the room.
3 out of 5
by Stacey from Waterloo NY

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Paid for king bed. We were given a room. The room was occupied . We told the maid there were other people's belongings in the room. We were directed to the front desk.the front desk said the room was already marked in the system as being empty and clean. Because the room was still occupied The front desk gave us another room. We assumed the room was we were being moved to was going to be a king size. This was not the case. We were instead given a double bed. Instead of returning to the desk to change rooms again we decided it wasn't worth the fight . We had driven 8 hours to arrive at la Quinta and we were tired and had a sick baby. Disappointed in the size of the bed but the hotel is a wonderful hotel . We stay at la Quinta often. We enjoy the staff and the overall experience . It is just we would have liked to get the room we paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly--my dog had a nice time.
Cons: The facade of the hotel reminded me of a hospital--the building and rooms are better than the image provided by the front entrance.
Location: Assembly Square and Cambridge are right around the corner.
I found the hotel quite, the room was comfortable, and the parking was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place for the price

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
hotel looked old, staff was not friendly and breakfast was poor compared to other hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that your experience did not meet expectations. We will work hard to fix this, so you are able to have a better stay in the future. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
by Richard from Delanson, NY

We would definitely book at this hotel again

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the hotel and it's staff. They were very accommodating of an early check-in and as mentioned above we were pleased with The service we received and the cleanliness of the room. My only complaint would be the sound of garbage trucks at 6 AM. I'm sure there is nothing the hotel could do to change that. So, overall we were very pleased with our stay