Get an overview of this hotelSomerville hotel with 24-hour airport shuttle

Galleria: 2.4 miles

This Somerville hotel is 1.9 miles from the Bunker Hill Monument, 2.4 miles from the Cambridgeside Galleria, and 2.7 miles from the Harvard Museum of Natural History.

Continental breakfast

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Somerville offers a fitness facility and complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed Internet access and 24-hour airport transportation. Non-Smoking.

Premium cable

Guestrooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Somerville offer refrigerators, flat-panel TVs with plug-and-play connectivity panels for electronics, premium cable channels, and complimentary wireless Internet access and local calls.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Somerville

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Somerville provides complimentary continental breakfast each morning. This Somerville hotel also offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle. Need space for a business meeting? This property has one meeting room. The hotel has fitness and business centers; high-speed Internet access and parking are complimentary. Laundry facilities are on site.

  • Free airport transportation 
  • Fitness facilities 
  • Conference space 
  • Business center 
  • Total number of rooms - 147 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Number of floors - 7 
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • One meeting room 
  • Free self parking 
  • Smoke-free property 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Free wired high-speed Internet 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Cribs/infant beds (complimentary)  

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired high-speed Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired high-speed Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Room Amenities

  • Premium TV channels 
  • Premium bedding 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Phone 
  • Free local calls 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Designer toiletries 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Free cribs/infant beds 
  • Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) 
  • Flat-panel TV 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Free wired high-speed Internet 

Where to Eat

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Somerville serves complimentary continental breakfast, with waffles, coffee and juice, fresh fruit, cereal, bread, bagels, pastries, and muffins.

Nearby Things to Do

La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Somerville offers fitness equipment.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Check-out

Check-out time is noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets stay free

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

No rollaway/extra beds available

Pets allowed (no fees)

Fees

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

We should mention

Children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.


Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Convenient

5 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 30, 2017
Quiet, clean hotel. Beds were comfortable. Good parking. Close to shopping area and highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care
Thank you for your awesome review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we had the opportunity to serve you!
Was this review helpful to you?

Very nice hotel

4 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 29, 2017
Awesome staff very helpful, also the best price i could find around boston, free parking Only hiccup was the blow dryer it was sticky and had a little hair stuck to it but still rate this hotel overall 4/5
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
Was this review helpful to you?

Very good. Some malfunctions but good

3 out of 5
by from new Jersey
Posted Jan 20, 2017
The hair dryer was broken and the fridge didn't keep our food cold, but the room and everything was perfect for a one night trip. Check inot and out was great, very good staff and very efficient in their actions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care
Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we apologize for the issues that you mentioned. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
Was this review helpful to you?

4 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service to the airport was great.
Cons: Needs to be updated thing look a little run down.
Location: Very nice a eat places close.
Good location clean and priced right. Friendly and very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for posting your review. We are happy to hear that our friendly staff, our location and shuttle service was a “plus” in your comments. Our location is not only convenient to the airport, but also near many restaurants. We are glad this was a feature you enjoyed during your stay. We have shared your comments with hotel management, so they can consider ways to freshen up this property. We appreciate your bringing this to our attention. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Do not stay here!

2 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 13, 2017
Old and outdated hotel which does not offer value for money. Rude unhelpful and unfriendly front desk staff. There are much better and nicer places to stay. We chose to stay here as it was walking distance from family but i would not stay here again. AC broken, toilet kept blocking, fridge froze over etc... At least it offered a free airport Shuttle service and there are some shops and station close by, but that's it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care
Thank you for your comments from a recent stay with us. We regret you experienced problems. Your specific concerns have been discussed with our team to improve service. We hope you return in the future and allow us to exceed your expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Convenient location

4 out of 5
by
Posted Dec 26, 2016
Hotel was a very positive experience... wonderful staff and very accommodating. I would use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by LQ Customer Care
Thanks for brightening our day! We appreciate the positive feedback and will share your review with our staff. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
Was this review helpful to you?

I needed an inexpensive close to Davis Square hot

5 out of 5
by from plymouth
Posted Dec 21, 2016
It was very easy to make my reservations on Expedia my room was great they have all the pets on one floor the fourth floor so it's easy to bring the dog down there is a small little gym their breakfast was fine he had waffles I could park my car for free and I packed by the new assembly Row and walked her dog around there to get some good exercise and felt real safe doing so I would highly recommend anyone with a pet much free parking you're not gonna find a better deal
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by LQ Customer Care
Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
Was this review helpful to you?

Not expensive

3 out of 5
by
Posted Dec 18, 2016
Breakfast is mediocre!! Step out side to DD or Starbucks. Hotel staff eats with you. Bed sheets don't get changed everyday and room doesn't get vaccumed everyday either. Great location! Minutes of walk from the outlet mall and subway to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by LQ Customer Care
Thanks for taking time to submit a review of your recent stay. We are glad you found our hotel to be a good value and located near many conveniences. We apologize for not having our housekeeping staff service your room daily; however, since we are participants of the local water & power conservation, we only service rooms when there is a guest change unless requested. We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Great for the price

5 out of 5
by
Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Budget
Cons: None
Location: A shopping plaza was near by. Restaurants in the area too.
No problems here. Free parking. Free shuttle bus to the airport and train station (to center of city). Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by LQ Customer Care
Dear Valued Guest, Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you had a great guest experience at our Boston-Somerville property. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Did I really stay there

2 out of 5
by from metro Boston
Posted Dec 11, 2016
I arrived at night. Dark entrance. Bumpy road. Mediocre stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by LQ Customer Care
Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful to you?