Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odor

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Older rooms had a musty sort of smell to them. Other than that it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Feedback of your recent stay is appreciated. Although you had an okay stay at our location, we are extremely sorry for the odor you encountered during your stay. We apologize for this and will be discussing this with our housekeeping staff to find a quick resolution. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the price.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Close to the T. Staff is super friendly. Quick breakfast. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear NH Family, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. It sounds like you had a great stay at our hotel and enjoyed our friendly staff, our clean comfortable rooms, and our complimentary breakfast. We are delighted that you found our property to be a good value and look forward to having you as a guest in the near future. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerville, MA

It's was a nice hotel located by a movie theater

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I had an okay time, I basically had to cook my own breakfast (waffles). If u needed extra blankets, u had to come to the front desk and grab them to take back to your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Precious, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

A bit run down, but convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This hotel is in good location; close to public transportation, making it easy to travel into the city. Area has been developed in recent years with outlet shopping, restaurants, etc. but hotel is in desperate need of updating. Breakfast room is way too small, was not able to get breakfast either day as there were no tables available. (Have had same experience during previous stays as well.) Reason for returning is due to easy access to city, but it would be great to be able to take advantage of the breakfast that is supposedly included. Due to not being able to eat as planned, we did not get a chance to actually eat anything until 3pm on Sunday, so we were very hungry. I have been to several other La Quinta properties in different states and this has not been an issue. Overall it is adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Tanny, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the location of our hotel. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the seating in our breakfast area. The hotel management team will be advised of your review in an effort to improve our operations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

College Visit with wife and daughter.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast area is rather small and the weekend crowd was large. No place to sit. Had to hover like a vulture for a table. If you just want to
Cons: The in room coffee was lousy. I like the 1-cup pot and the 1-cup packets for early morning without leaving the room. Get some better coffee. We had 1
Location: Assembly area is under a lot of development. Nearby there is Legoland and some very nice, upscale, outlet stores. Mike's cannoli is a must visit!
Went to Boston to visit colleges. This hotel was an affordable option. We are comfortable taking public transportation and the subway connection was close by (.3 miles). Around the hotel there was shopping and a few restaurants. The hotel was just a place for us to crash at the end of a long day. Hotel was quiet. Rooms were clean. Staff was nice. Maids came for room service after 9am so didn't interact with them. They gave us extra towels the second day based on our usage - and we didn't even ask for them. Checkout was a breeze. They stored our bags while we went into the city one last time. Shuttle to airport was on time. A very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Our staff constantly strives to go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is the best it can be, so we are truly humbled by your review. It was our pleasure to of service as we truly care about assisting our guests in any way. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Overall good but housekeepers are not cleaing the room properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you mentioned. We will use your feedback to improve our processes and encourage you to experience our improvements upon your next visit to the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel , good breakfast , friendly staff .

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very good experience , service was great , trouble with TV called down and fixed in 15 minutes Nice breakfast with good variety . Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We are delighted that you had a good stay and enjoyed our helpful staff and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to having you as a guest again, in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel, very close to T-Station

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice, clean room. Close to parking garage, T station, Pub 99 Restaurant, and Dunkin Donuts. Could use new shower curtain, but otherwise perfect. Free and plentiful parking. Right off highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we take pride in offering. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, close enough to downtown

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel facility and room quality is what you will expect for this kind of "inn". It's a good price because it's not in Boston proper. But it's close enough with a 10 minute drive to Fenway park. Good location for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport...

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Close to the airport... ok for a one night stay if you have to catch an early morning flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenient location. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care