Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: N
Nice People, nice service, it's nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay, clean rooms, great location and good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Terrible hotel in a nice area

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Not clean , very old furniture .............................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

Good bang for the buck

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Not our first stay at this hotel. It offers good value when compared to more downtown locations in Boston. Free parking, complimentary breakfast and proximity to a T station brought us back here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just go somewhere else ...

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Noisy AC. noisy toilet sink, broken fitness equipment, overall room and hotel not clean, breakfast closing at 9am, garbage smelly bag handled during breakfast rush time, breakfast staff having coffee break during rush time ... definitely a badly managed establishment...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: comfortable great location
clean friendly staff very accommodating close to malls and Boston area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the T

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This is a good hotel, at a reasonable price - fairly close to the city core. Good breakfast, friendly staff. The subway station is just a short walk, and the restaurant next door was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: It was clean. Staff was pleasant. Continental breakfast was a nice perk. It was close by our destination.
Cons: Directions to the hotel from various points!
We booked this hotel for two nights because it was near my son and granddaughters apartment, and our trip was designed as a Christmas get together. We did not look for nor need any special amenities. The rooms were clean. We were pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was at night. My wife worried about traffic noise from route 93 beside the hotel. We heard NOTHING! It was a very pleasant stay. Our only complaint was in poor directions to the hotel other than from Route 93 North. Once you get off that and try to get to the hotel from any other directions, out of towners beware...you will get lost. There should be some clear road markings directing you to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermda

Close to what I need to do

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Very convinent for me
It was a business trip . I stay there when I go to Bosoton
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Good for business travelers on a budget

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Good price.
Location: The hotel is surrounded by major highways and shopping centers, so it lacks charm and privacy, but there's lots of good food nearby in Somerville, etc
If you're looking for a reasonably priced place to stay the night outside of Boston, the La Quinta is a good option. It's not super comfortable, but the surrounding neighborhood is pretty cool and there's a lot of convenient parking, which is nice. I skipped breakfast, but it smelled great and was included. I probably wouldn't spend a week here, but for a business trip on a budget, it was good.