Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel for sightseeing in Boston

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, nice and clean room and good breakfast
Location: It wasn't directly in Boston but closer than I expected. There is a restaurant across the street which I recommend.
I booked the hotel for one night for my parents and me. The room and Bathroom were clean and really comfy. We enjoyed the stay at this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Great value for money

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Value for money Clean and comfortable Free breakfast and wifi
Cons: The breakfast could be improved (e.g. with cheese and cold cuts)
Location: Assembly square is shaping up to be a great place to stay with new restaurants and outlets in the area!
This is a very basic hotel at (the now upgraded) Assembly square about 10 min from the subway. It's a great value for money especially for the Boston area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Close to the T which means easy access to Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our location. We look forward to being here for you on your next visit! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close enough to Boston without paying the big $

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Boston
Cons: The breakfast is not bad, but could be improved especially the coffee.
Location: Only negative was a bit noisy being so close to the highway, but for 1 or 2 nights, we could live with it. Outlets across the street.
Overall was a good deal. This hotel is as described, a 3 star hotel. It's close to Boston and there is easy access to the metro into Boston, so we left the car at the Assembly Station (Orange line) parking ($6) and just rode 3 stations (around 10 mins) into Boston to the TD Garden Arena ($2.25 per adult each way), no hassle for parking or driving around. Our biggest disappointment was "The Fours" Boston Restaurant, we had 4 different meals, 1 was awful (tasteless crab cake and they forgot to bring the soup), 1 was very good (fish and chips), 2 just average (steak tips with cheese sandwich and another fish dish), would not go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

그저그랬어요

Posted Nov 19, 2016
오래된 느낌이 많이 나서 리모델링이 필요하지 않을까 싶었어요. 그래도 비교적 청결하게 관리는 하고 있었고, 직원들은 친절했습니다. 가까운 곳에 TJ Maxx가 있어서 필요한 거 사기에는 좋았어요.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasilia

Hotel agradável, boa localização.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: conforto e limpeza do quarto
Cons: atendimento
Location: já mencionado acima
Viagem a passeio, boa surpresa, perto de estação do metro, alguns poucos mas bons restaurantes próximos e ainda um pequeno outlet de algumas marcas interessantes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Pleasant

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Good location, free breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds
Cons: Smoking areas right at the front door, room temperature hard to control
Location: Good places to eat close by, some shopping close also
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A nice place to stay with pets

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly. Safe. Clean. Quiet. Fast elevators.
Location: There's a restaurant right across the parking lot. A mall called The Assembly is less than a half mile away with several nice stores and restaurants.
The best deal in the area for those traveling with pets. It's a La Quinta, not a Hilton, but the room was clean and reasonably sized. The bed very comfortable. The hotel is all non-smoking but there was a faint scent that our room was once a smoking room. Not so much that we wanted to change. We'll be traveling to the Somerville area a few times in the next year and this is where we will stay. I felt the location was safe and there is a shopping mall, restaurants and Starbucks all within a short distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Convenient to Boston Area

Posted Oct 27, 2016
I stayed here for a business trip and found the hotel conveniently located near restaurants, a mall-like shopping area, as well as the city of Boston. Very spacious room, clean and comfortable; my only complaint would be the smelly elevators, that are also in tremendous need of WD-40 😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very confusing location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This hotel very very inconvenient to get to. Very confusing roads in the surrounding area. The hotel was very noisy at night which made it Difficult to sleep. Hotel staff were ok, but the check in/check out processs was a lot longer than it should have been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Hotel GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and I am sorry that you experienced difficulty navigating the area. Sincerely, Lisa H.