Ratings based on 1,476 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newington, CT

good location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: locatielpful & friendlyon, clean, & staff were very h
Everything was good, except the breakfast eating area was too small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unimpressed

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Cheaper than the downtown Boston hotels
Cons: Everything
The hotel is right next to the highway/major road and even on the upper floors with the windows closed it is quite audible. Our room was extremely small, dark and drabby and bathroom had an odd smell. The breakfast room is small and the quality of the food is poor. After two days, it was exactly the same tasteless food. The coffee was undrinkable. Housekeeping didn't replenish our shampoo so we had to request more which we did receive. There is a chain restaurant (Ninety Nine) immediately across the parking lot that is kid friendly. Was just very unimpressed with the hotel, the room, the service and staff. It is not in the center of Boston so it is slightly cheaper than downtown Boston hotels I am told there is a train station nearby though we didn't use it. There were several dogs so I'm assuming it is pet-friendly. I wouldn't come back here again. I did speak with the "supervisor" about my concerns and don't feel like anything would change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SM California

Just okay for the price

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Hotel is old and dusty but the staff is friendly and nice. Their breakfast area is so small and we have to wait for a place to sit. It has a good location to some shopping and eating. I give it an overall 4 for their price around Boston area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. While we thank you for your kind words about our staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for transport to Boston

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: The company's commitment to the environment
Location: Very convenient for the orange train line and right next door to a mall area with lots of eateries
The Hotel is part of a chain so nothing fancy but you know what to expect. The staff on reception were very helpful and the rooms were clean and sufficiently roomy. Breakfasts (which were fine) were all self service and only provided very cheap plastic cutlery and plates. This seemed at variance with what we were being charged to stay but, more importantly, it meant that each morning there must have been a huge amount of material bagged up and simply thrown away (and there were many people staying in the hotel). This has to be unacceptable in these times when we need to be a bit more aware of the environment and what we are sending to landfill. For that reason alone, I would look to stay at a different chain wit better environmental policies next time I came to Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Mark, We appreciate hearing our guest’s feedback as it provides us with the opportunity to see where our guests feel we need to improve. Your comments have been directed to our management team for review. We constantly strive to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests, and when a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful. Thank you for your business and hope you continue to choose again us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good hotel with reasonable amenities

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Location: Shopping and restaurants are really close by and a periodic shuttle is provided. The train station is also within walking distance.
It was a good hotel overall. They had reasonable breakfast spread and the staff were helpful. They also provided the shuttle to travel around the area since I was with a group of people. It's also within walking distance to the train station so if you wanted to travel downtown, you just had to take 1 train to the city. It was also very close to shopping and restaurants for which a periodic shuttle was available. I would recommend it to anyone who is holidaying in Boston and wants a good room and a reasonable rate close to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Pravi, Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Elevators need WD-40

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Excellent free airport shuttle. Grateful for washer and dryer at no cost. Trader Joe's, grocery, restaurants and "T" all within walking distance.
Cons: Keep the elevators oiled. Need a larger area for eating breakfast. Coffee available 24 hours.
Location: Great shopping options as well as restaurants within walking distance. Easy to get on the T to access all of Boston.
It was bad enough to have both hotel elevators on the other side of our wall, but the squeaking!! Oh, my. Sounded like a train screeching into the station. That's what guests staying nine nights are "gifted". Also, I prefer housekeeping by early, not late, afternoon. A little more variety for breakfast would be good; what was available was the usual and adequate. Other than that, everything was very good. A great location. Loved the airport shuttle. Made use of complimentary washer and dryer. Thank you to the excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Carol, We appreciate hearing our guest’s feedback as it provides us with the opportunity to see where our guests feel we need to improve. Your comments have been directed to our management team for review. We constantly strive to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests, and when a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Thank you for your business and hope you continue to choose again us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Outrageous price for such a terrible hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Staff were fine.
Cons: Renovate the whole building to make it worth the money.
Location: location is not bad as it is by a shopping mall.
This hotel is a very old one that has not been renovated. The smell in the hall way, for some reason, is awful. The AC is deafening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Ahlam, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We are glad that our location was to your satisfaction. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with during your stay. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management team. We are doing everything we can to improve our property. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerville Massachusetts

Not so good anymore

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Fire alarm went off at 7:30 a.m. We were told there was no fire but the alarm lights kept blinking for over an hour. And no hot water in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Kate, Thanks for your review and for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered with the fire alarm and the hot water. We are so sorry this occurred during your visit and have shared your comments with our management staff to ensure the issues are corrected immediately. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing in Boston

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity in Somerville. Drink machines were ok. Its was reasonably quiet.
Cons: Add microwave to rooms (only 1 in whole motel!), more options for breakfast, use room odorants....room 427 foul odor. Add TV channel listings guide.
Location: Shopping center with theater. Proximity to transportation.
For $200 plus we were very disappointed. Immediate smell when entering room, very small sink area, no microwave (only 1 in dining room for whole motel!), hard pillows, breakfast offering was very sparse and limited, no TV Channel listings. The place felt cheap...I cannot recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Logan airport

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Can't think of anything. Good value.
Location: Close by the airport. Short drive to historical sites.
In town for one night. Close by the airport for check-in. It's your typical LaQuinta - fast and easy check-in with excellent staff. The room was clean and everything worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review. We take pride in the features mentioned. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care