Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Did not honour booking

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel failed to honour our booking at 8 pm while we were driving there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Doors would benefit from oiling. creaking floorboards from room above until fairly late into the night were a nuisance. Meal was good. Room very clean and the staff extremely friendly.
3 out of 5
by Lee Taylor from Florida

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was OK. Room was very small; no A/C and only window did not open for air flow. Bath was adequate. No lift. We're too old to stay in this kind of place. Owner was nice but minimal English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Can't be beaten!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Look no further. We ate at the hotel on the evening of our stay. Good food with friendly service. Breakfast was even better. The room was not huge but it was very clean and quiet. The owners were keen to ensure that we were comfortable - very welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traditional French Logis

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Food, staff
Location: Situated in the centre of the town. Tourist info office just around the corner.
Stayed two nights and had a great time (apart from the weather!) This is a traditional French hotel with some rather interesting decor situated in the centre of the town, with the sea front just a very short walk away. Room cosy and comfortable. We had an excellent meal in their restaurant in the evening. Staff very helpful despite my poor conversational French who thankfully spoke excellent English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matt

Excellent!

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent, good value, with lovely murals of sea scenes in the room. The room was perfectly clean and had a heater, and AC I think. My room had a separate table and chair, though not suitable for using a computer at, it was an interesting piece! There was a separate shower and toilet that were of a very good standard. The hotel was in the centre of Cayeaux Sur Mer, which is not far even from St Valery sur Somme. Even more than that though the restaurant attached was a delight with fantastic good value food in an unpretentious setting worth travelling for itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Neptune

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Cons: The lack of a lift is a real problem, especially for those of us right at at the top.
It would be very nice to have tea/coffee-making facilities in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Crippers

Lovely little stop over

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels
We used this as a stop over between calais and the West Coast. Our arrival was going to be late so emailed ahead and when we arrived a note had been left to ring for the owner who soon arrived to let us in and show us to our room. lots of free parking all around the area, room was lovely and clean, breakfast was good especially the bowls of coffee. I wish I had more time to explore as the town looked lovely too.