Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: the restaurant and location
Cons: the room
the hotel has a good restaurant - besides that i do not recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

close to beach, restaurants and town.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: basic but did the job it was needed for (went over for an event)
Cons: need tea/coffee etc tray in room. include bigger towels for showering (luckily took our own). alarm clock radio. breakfast should be included
Location: location brilliant for beach, straight into town, site seeing/walks, close to amenities. easy location to get to.
Very quite area (? the time of year we went). relaxing walks and sites to see, lovely stepping out and the beach is in front of you. close to shops and restaurants. Easy parking. Just struggled in eve time and needed cup of tea as nothing in room. Breakfast is also extra cost (and quite high priced), luckily the bakery is only down road for fresh croissants!. Restaurants don't open until quite late in this area for eve meals (18.30). we only stayed for a couple of nights and managed but wouldn't want to stay for long periods. Ideal as a stop over type hotel.
4 out of 5
by JIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose Maria from Denmark

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the hotel for one night in our way to Spain. The hotel is averagely OK, no extras but comfortable and clean. Complimentary wifi. Parking in the streets nearby seemed easy. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance and more lively areas within 5min drives.
2 out of 5
by Bruce from Victoria, BC, Canada

Don't stay here if you have problems with stairs.

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel. I'm ex-military with a bad right knee. No elevator in this hotel, winding stairs between floors. Was a pain packing our luggage up two flights of winding stairs. Every time we left and returned to the hotel had to negotiate these stairs.
1 out of 5
by Glenn from Brisbane

Substandard room

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
I's suggest that hotels.com remove this hotel from their website. The standard double rooms are substandard and the hotel does not have the amenities that are stated in the website. The hotel has NO airconditioning, no room in the hotel has airconditioning. NO room in the hotel has a fan. The standard double rooms are extremely small. The only place to open a bag is on the bed. The double bed is against the wall on one side and just 1ft space on the otherside. The bathroom is just 1 square metre, the shower is 600mm x 600mm. It is so small that it is a nightmare to use. There is no room for a soap holder and there is also no room in the bathroom for a toilet roll holder. My advice to anyone contemplating staying at this hotel is stay somewhere else as you will be extremely disappointed and the price for the room is excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham from UK

Short break with sea views and seafood.

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Its location on the sea front, excellent food and the seaview from our hotel room. A traditional French seaside experience.
Cons: Stairs and corridors needed refurbing, but ok for 2 star hotel.
Location: In the centre of the arts and crafts buildings lining the seafront of Mers Les Bains.
We spent 2 nights by the seaside in Mers Les Bains to relax and recover after cycling from London to Paris in a charity ride. We were totally charmed by this small, privately run hotel in its beautiful seaside location. We had the coner room (205) on the second floor, with doors opening on to lovely views across the bay from the bedroom and the bathroom. At the other end of the bay is Le Treport, with its fishing fleet and fresh fish market, which probably explains why the seafood was so good in the hotel restaurant. Weather permitting, you can eat outside, where the hotel has seating on the promenade. We did this on our second night, watching the sun sink into the sea. Great short break at a hotel less than 2 hours from the channel tunnel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel for me

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Two single beds instead of a big one, there's no mirror in the room, there's a boiler but only two electrical plugs in the room so you have to put it on the floor, the TV is on a wall on the side of the beds and you cannot orientate it to face the bed, the room door has a big gap under it so you have all the light from the corridor coming in. Wi-Fi is very bad, just enough for whatsapp messages. I have tried all the hotels in this area, and this one is the most disappointing..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleville

accueillant vue de l’extérieure

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: rien trop sale ,vétuste
Cons: 1°: la propreté 2°: l’amabilité a l’accueil 3°: indiquer au ou pouvoir se garer en voiture
Location: La meilleur promenade est d'aller au tréport a pied par le bord de mer
très sale a l’intérieure réceptionniste pas très a l’écoute débrouillez vous avec vos bagages avec une grosse valise vous passez a peine dans la montée d'escalier,pas de double rideaux dans le cabinet de toilette,au pire votre voisin dans face peux vous filmer et vous poster sur le WEB, la cabine de douche était bouchée pourriez vous me dire qui distribue les étoiles a un établissement?
1 out of 5
by EVELYNE from Paris

A éviter

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Cela me regarde