Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Öhringen, Baden-Württemberg

Neben dem Bahnhof, in der Stadtmitte

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Ort und Preis.
Cons: Ich musste im voraus mit Kreditkarte bezahlen. Ich möchte die Gelegenheit, mit Karte zu garantieren, aber im Bar zu bezahlen.
Location: Amiens, Frankreich. Von dort aus erreicht man in Minuten den Dom, das Haus von Jule Verne, und unendliche viele Restaurants.
Mein Zimmer war ganz ruhig, obwohl die Terrasse auf einem Platz sah. Die Angestellten waren alle freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das WLAN hat funktioniert, wie versprochen, ohne nachträgliche Untersuchungen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the railroad

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location and architecture. Very roomy with a WC separate from the shower room.
Location: About a twelve minute walk from the cathedral
A fine old building close to the railroad station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Staff & location : perfect / facilities: terrible

Posted Jul 18, 2016
[Staff] perfect. very helpful and supportive. [Location] perfect. in the centre of the city [Facilities] terrible. Refrigerator doesn't work. According to hotel staff, not only refrigerator in my room, but also all refrigerators in the hotel. The manager has known the conditions but he/she hadn't taken any actions and has left it. The door of the room is hard to close. There is no air conditioning in the room. No safety box. The description of the hotel says there is a free parking nearby, but there is not. I had to pay 7 Euro for parking per night. Unfortunately it's not comfortable, and I can't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien peut s'améliorer sur des points minime

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel très bien, Personnel aimable, hotel de charme, le petit déjeuner est un peu cher pour la prestation qui est classique. les volets des chambres sont à revoir car ils ne ferment pas tous correctement mais tant que les rideaux restent occultant cela ne pose pas de réel problèmes.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Dorset

overnight in amiens

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, our standard double room was small but beautifully appointed. Very comfortable mattress and lovely bedlinen. Hotel reception staff delightful. Amiens is a difficult town to negotiate by car - best not to enter the hotel address in your satnav as Rue de Noyon -it is a pedestrianised street and the road was closed off.We went around and around trying to get to the hotel.We finally got there via Rue Caudron. No parking at hotel, street parking in rue Lamartine is possible out of shopping hours or in parkhouse under the cinema.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carol from Washington, D.C.

Historic hotel overlooking beautiful park

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our two days in Amiens at this hotel, which was built in the 1800s. It's about two blocks from the train station, near many restaurants and a short walk to the famous cathedral and canals. Our room had a small balcony overlooking blossoming chestnut trees in a large public park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit hotell, men trenger litt oppgradering

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hadde bestemt å komme til Brest. Fant en lite spennende by, men et flott nærområde. Besøkte området ut mot Atlanterhavet. Hotellet hadde en flott vestibyle med bar, men vi fikk aldri forsøkt frokost da det ble forlangt 15 euro per person, altså mer enn hva en hovedrett kostet pm kvelden på en restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Convenient location but not what I paid for

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: quality of furniture- chair in room was wobbly and rickety
Location: Was staying for business purposes so just wanted somewhere convenient to sleep with an option to provide an meal but had to eat out
I had booked a double room but was only allocated as single room. The hotel was specified as having a restaurant however it didn't offer an evening meal. The chair in the room was also very unstable and rickety. The bathroom was very small and the toilet separate. The hotel was in a very convenient location and the staff were helpful but was incredibly disappointed in the size of the room having booked and paid for a standard double- but no refund or explanation was forthcoming as to why I had a single bed!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Convenient hotel for visiting the Somme

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Good central location and we had a nice room overlooking the pedestrian precinct and gardens. It was surprisingly quiet at night. Lucky parking nearby
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities would be good in the room. No hotel restaurant but plenty nearby.
Location: Amiens cathedral well worth visit and the riverside restaurants.
My brother and I spent 3 nights here visiting various sites in connection with the battle of the Somme. We were in our own car and an easy drive down the A16 motoraway from the channel tunnel. The hotel was in the centre of Amiens and convenient for bars and restaurants and other tourist sites. Easy walk to the riverside bars and restaurants and Amiens cathedral as well. It was also a short drive to Albert and the battlefield sites we we interested in.