Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Nice small clean hotel centrally located.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very clean, comfortable bed in decent sized room. The position is superb in the centre of Albert. Friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel doesn't have its own parking but there is free spaces outside. However if you arrive on a Friday night be careful where you park unless you want an very early call to move it out of the way of the street market. Ensuite bathroom is quite small but we equipped. We unexpectedly had to leave the hotel earlier on the Sunday morning and were a little rushed out the door so owners could lock up for day it would appear.
Location: Surperb location for Battlefields and Memorial visits. A selection of restaurants including the hotel in the town. Welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
by john from Los Angeles

Best option in Albert

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location.
4 out of 5
by Neil from Bury St Edmunds

Lovely hotel in a Lovely Town

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel. We have been touring France for a couple of weeks staying in places of a similar standard / cost and this was a much bigger room than we have become used to. Just beware of the stairs which are steep and narrow....difficult to negociate with two suitcases! The town of Albert is lovely with everything right on the doorstep. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, despite it's great reviews. We went to "Le Corner Pub" which is about 200m away and the food was superb Our visit to Albert was arranged so that we could visit the nearby war graves at Dernancourt. We took a taxi there and it was bizarre because the taxi driver had never heard of the place. We then walked back though. It took about an hour
4 out of 5
by James from Kingston, Ontario

Great overnight stopover.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice small hotel in a quaint little french town. Perfect location close to the Somme museum and several pubs. Room was a good size and clean. Hotel restaurant food and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ken

best in town

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
gtreat hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fox island

Close to history.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Across street from museum and famous ww 1 church. Minutes from battlefield. Big clean room with modern amenities. The wallpaper with red poppies gave respect to the history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Perfectly located for a tour of The Somme

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Friendly staff; clean, comfortable room and a lovely dinner in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Battlefield Tour stopover

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Restaurant / Location
Cons: Rooms need moderising
Location: Western Front battles fields
The Hotel rooms we requested were 2 x twins. They were clean, basic and functional. They overlooked the main square and Basilica which we felt was a bonus. The Hotel restaurant was excellent and well worth using, the breakfast was minimal and self service but did they job. All in all, suitable, with little frills at about 50 euros p/person per night (Breakfast incl). The location is perfect with ample parking outside. Would use again, if only for restaurant and location.
4 out of 5
by Kiwi in London from London

Excellent Choice Near Calais

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
This is a friendly comfortable hotel, near to Calais. It is also a good locaton to explore World War 1 Battlefields. As the other reviews said, the restaurant in the hotel is excellent.