Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

ANZAC Day stay at Amiens

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Close to central departure point for Villers-Bretonneux ANZAC Dawn service.
Cons: Hotel could do with a facelift.
We booked this hotel as it was very convenient and close to the departure point for the ANZAC Day service at Villers-Bretonneux. It was within walking distance to the bus stop. The staff were every helpful and hotel and rooms clean. The staff arranged breakfast boxes for our early departure on the day of the service. The hotel could do with a facelift. Overall very helpful and friendly staff. Amiens is a short taxi trip if you are wanting to shop and see the sights and dine at local restaurants with atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayeux

Tired hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff Good parking
Cons: Carpets
Location: Location near supermarket.
OK value for money only stayed one night. Not of the standard of other Nov Hotels in England.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but bad condition

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel was ok but the carpets were stained and worn and there was paint peeling off the walls in the bathroom. The staff were not exactly friendly at the restaurant. The location was not close to town and didn't seem very safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Easy on, easy off location. Could have has better pillows. Okay for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great Somme location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location excellent
Cons: They need the new Novotel pillows!
Location: Cathedral, Somme sites within a 25mile drive.
Excellent for a couple of day's stop over to explore the Somme battle fields. Quiet hotel mid week even in August. Good facilities to the Novotel formula, food was good, but don't ask for Kronenbourg ask for 1664! Easy location to get out of Amiens to all the main WW1 Somme sites as well as getting to beautiful Amiens Cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

GREAT STOP-OVER LOCATION - NEAR TO SHOPS CENTRE OF

Posted Aug 8, 2016
the kids liked the pool staff were very helpful rooms were clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Kent from Stuttgart, Germany

Comfortable and quiet with plenty of parking.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
My wife, dog, and I were sightseeing in northern France and spent one night at the Novotel. The choice of decent hotels in the Amiens area that take dogs and have parking is limited. The Novotel seems to have been a good choice. This hotel is aimed at people in Amiens on business. It is comfortable and quiet. There is plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Stayed for 7 nights and use the hotel as a base camp for my self guided tour of World War 1 battle sites. The hotel was about 30 minutes to the start of each of my tours which was a nice drive because the countryside is gorgeous. The breakfast buffet in the morning was exceptional with lots of choices and got my day started off right. The free self-parking was also great amenity. The room had a water kettle to boil water for coffee that I took with me on my tours as well as a small refrigerator which was nice to keep some small sandwiches and sodas for the evening. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody who needs a hotel in that part of France.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Within easy reach of Amiens centre by car. Good room facilities but in commercial sector so nothing of note within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The check-in was convenient and fast. The staff was also friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was pretty good.