Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not room I wanted

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Booked SEAVIEW, that was on the booking but they refused saying that they would not give seaview for that price and anyway they were all occupied. Hadn't the energy to put up a big fight. Hotels.commay like to take note.
5 out of 5
by Robert

weekend break

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Location was excellent with glorious sea views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judiph

Affordable accommodation in a pretty part of Franc

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Two rooms meant our 3.5yo could sleep in a separate room from us. We all slept better for it.
Cons: No kettle, and extractor fans not working on a week were temperatures got up into the high 20°s meant that it all got a little whiffy.
Location: Great seaside location for exploring the area from. Pebble beach just outside the hotel with a beautiful long boardwalk.
Full review on Tripadvisor. No kettle, extractor fans in loo and bathroom not working so they got smelly. You need to either clean the apartment at the end of your stay or pay extra. Bedding costs extra but they supply pillows (large and square so standard pillowcases won't fit) and blankets. No tea towels or cleaning products, sponges etc. if you want to watch the (French) TV, you need to hire a remote. Located next door to a casino but the double glazing kept out the worst of the noise. Parking on the street is free, but difficult to find space on a sunny weekend. Pay the extra and request sea views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Early June 2012

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: quiet location
Cons: looking a bit tatty
Location: quiet, right on the sea front
The accommodation was 'tired'. If you are going you will need to pay for bed linen, which we do not recall being advised. Also you have to clean the appartment yourself on departure, otherwise pay a fee on arrival. Plus there was no real hanging space for clothes. On the up side, it is a very quite location, and there was none of this feeding a meter for electric! Not sure why it had such a high score when we were looking 5 seems way over the top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Madame Vacances Residence Les Terrasses de la Plag

Posted Jun 4, 2011 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable stay but would have appreciated being warned to bring sheets. The unexpected hire cost for our 3 night stay threw our spending budget out and meant we could not afford a meal out. All it would have taken was a note to say that bedding was not included in cost of stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Madame Vacances in Cayeux-cheap but good

Posted Jun 14, 2010 on Hotels
Even the smallest unit (studio) gives much more accommodation than many hotel rooms, is much cheaper, more flexible and apparently well sound-proofed. The kitchenette is fine for simple cooking and the local shops reasonable. A room on the sea view side and eating on its balcony is a very nice experience. Street parking seems safe and easily available though the high season may be worse. Beach looks OK and is very convenient. Cayeux is quiet but there are plenty of things/places to visit without too much driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales

Cayeux was great !

Posted Feb 27, 2010
The apartment was fine, well worth paying the small extra charge for the sea view. We saw the larger apartments in the same complex and were very impressed. The receptionist was very helpful. We will be very likely to use the same chain again, even going back to the same resort would be great! No complaints other than the fitness suite was closed.
5 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Très bon rapport qualité prix dommage que ça sentait fort la cigarette
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location studio /appartement bord de mer

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Studio prêt dans les temps mais le ménage a du être refait par nos soin sinon location tte équipée sauf la wifi payant et cher....sinon acceuil charmant. Résidence très bien placée et assez propre dans l'ensemble.tv payante aussi c'est dmg