Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Richard from Stafford

Good but not luxury

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is ok but rather overrated for the price. Not luxury just good. Sold as much more exclusive. Lacking in attention to detail with paintwork needing updating and pillows need to be cleaner.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Canberra, Australia

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was the perfect quiet getaway after a week in Paris. Everything is within walking distance ie. restaurants, shopping, walks.Located right on the beach with a pool. Car parking was easily available.
5 out of 5
by Dean from Norfolk, England

Our Family Summer Holiday

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying at Résidence Pierre & Vacances, it's a great place for families, great facilities, lovely beach and an interesting town. The one thing that could have been better is the time that the apartment was ready on our arrival day. We couldn't get in until 5pm and this was not ideal with two small children after a fairly long journey. Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Sheringham

,iced feelings

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Weather dreadful so that does affect our opinion. The apartment was reasonably clean and the staff very helpful. However a shelf over the bathroom sink meant you are unable to wash your face easily and a kitchen cupboard over the sink made washing up difficult. The view from the patio was absolutely beautiful and if the weather had been better then we would have spent a lot of time out there but there were not many places to go in the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Nice hotel, fantastic location, on the beach.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Fantastic hotel, fantastic location, lovely and quiet, lovely indoor swimming pool, fantastic little house for my family of 5!!!! Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Hilde from Aartselaar - BE

A very quiet place to stay during the winterperiod

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
We visited the Somme valley during a week in December. Many shops (cloths, ...)were closed during the week and only open during the weekend - but this was not an issue for us - because we were looking for a quiet place with a beautiful nature, and some good restaurants. In the neighborhood different remarkable zones are available to spot birds. Only a few tourists came to this region, so don't make too much publicity for this region... ;-) (and you even don't have to pay parking costs in the streets of Le-Crotoy from 1/12 until 31/3). Also Pierre-et-Vacances is an excellent place to stay with a good quality/price ratio, modern furniture and stylish building, clean and all needed material for the kitchen. Breakfast (croissants, bread,...) can be ordered the evening before but no restaurant is available in the P&V building, some good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by Leah

Perfect end to our tour of France

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
A little quiet gem of a place. Beautiful views out to the beach. Brilliantly equipped with everything you need. Lots of room and storage. Great system if you arrive late. That really saved us. Nice swimming pool. Would really recommend if you are after some peace and relaxation. Really loved it.
5 out of 5
by Laureena from Fort Washington, MD

Excellent respite!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
I chose a two bedroom accommodation for my weekend in Le Crotoy. The apartment was very lovely and spacious. It gave my husband and I the space needed after traveling for a week with our children. Loved the nautical inspired accents in the decor. The kitchen worked without fault.
4 out of 5
by Budgie from Sevenoaks

Good value for money, needs a little TLC

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Had an enjoyable week away with our 5 month old baby. Apartment was small but that's what we were expecting. Location is great, make sure you have a room with a balcony and sea view - great watching the tide roll in and out, the huge amount of bird life and the seals. The town is typical French, great friendly people, reasonable choice of restaurants, pavements are no good for pushchairs and too much dog poo - but that's France for you. Apartment was basic but functional, really needs a bit of a freshen up but to be fair we were there in early October so the end of the season. The decorators were starting to tosh up the place as we were leaving.