Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay n

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
we found the site very peaceful and the room was lovely, we went in sept and found quite a lot of things closed or only open various times, quite hard to find restaurant's that have a varied menu ,fine if you like Mussels ,steak or pizza
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by harry from Goole

France

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Not very helpful staff and room was not the same as stated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Mixed Bag

Posted Aug 16, 2015
My partner and I stayed at the Belle Dune village with her 11 year old son. We thought the village had a nice layout with an attractive lake in the centre. Our apartment was OK with moderate facilities and was basically furnished. We thought that some of the village was looking a little tired and could have done with a freshen up. As we were located in the centre of the village we found it noisy in the evenings especially when a temporary disco was set up for an hour or two right under our balcony! We thought the reception staff were friendly and helpful and from our point of view spoke quite good English. The main restaurant was nice with a very good buffet style meal set up although a little expensive if you can't manage or don't want to eat everything! On the whole we enjoyed our stay but probably wouldn't stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rugby England

Lovely setting but disappointing comfort level

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting and whilst it was fully booked didn't feel crowded.
Cons: Somewhere comfortable to sit Information leaflets in English An English tv channel Better stocked supermarket Earlier start to The Spot
Location: Beach Fort Mahon Plage and Quend, fantastic cycling ask at cycle hire for a map
Our holiday was okay although once the staff realised we couldn't speak French their patience was limited. We were given the wrong code to the car park on arrival, (this also happened to a Dutch family that we found struggling on our last day), this meant that it was a bit stressful after a long drive finding our house and parking. On arrival the house was clean although it is a bit annoying having to make up your beds but we did know this prior to arriving. The kitchen is very basic with only a microwave and hob no oven or toaster although we did work out how to grill one pizza at a time in the microwave. There is a dishwasher but would have swapped that for a toaster! There was no English TV channels, luckily we had downloaded films prior to arrival and plugged the lap top into the tv. The WiFi was manageable but not fab. The only settee in the room was also a sofa bed and two wide to sit on comfortably we all ended up with bad backs particularly as the beds weren't comfortable either. Book a larger house than you need as a two bedroom house meant for up to 6 really is very tiny for 4. We tried our best to read the french information leaflets even using google translate but we would have got more out of the holiday if we understood what was available to us. I wouldn't recommend booking a holiday here unless you speak some French.
4 out of 5
by Kate from Gothenburg

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 families with 2 house, Very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Pleasant place / unfriendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It is a pleasant place to stay . Indoor pool is clean and heated well. Great if you have baby / toddler . It is shame that there is no place for kids to play apart from the kids club which you have to pay €30 for 3 hours supervised. I wasn't happy to leave my 1 year old child with people I didn't know. So kids club wasn't an option for me. If you have a car the location is good. Otherwise there is not a lot around . Despite the unfriendly staff I would still recommend the place as it is a pleasant place to stay with pretty surroundings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL PLACE TO STAY FOR A MATURE COUPLE

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
AWFUL PLACE FOR A MATURE COUPLE TO REST and RELAX,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from HP108DL

Nice resort, nice rooms

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Cons: More restaurants with larger opening hours!
Location: Fantastic golf course, Amazing beach 1.5km away... Hire a cycle and ride there.
Great swimming pool with massive wave machine, two 11 year old girls we had with us loved this. Burger bar was limited and was really the only place to eat on site! However lots of good restaurants under 2km away, just look at trip advisor. Resort was a bit tired but good for a short break.