Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West England

August 2017 family holiday (heatwave 45C)

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The previous reviews which made me pick this hotel for our family holiday in the summer sun were pretty accurate. In my opinion, this is not what the typical Brit would enjoy as the hotel has a very European feel to it with families from Germany, France, Poland, Spain, Czech and America staying when we stayed. To me and my family this was great as we love meeting new people and cultures but I did find some British families moaning about there being so many Germans! If you don't want to meet "foreign" people, holiday at home or go to Magaluf or Palma where you can get a proper fry up and a few pints of bitter or Guinness! We stayed half board and very much enjoyed the variety of dishes on offer including lots of new food to try (scorpion fish, octopus, oil fish, mallorcan specialities ) as well as more traditional fayre. Service from the staff was impeccable especially from Luz, Mike, Uli and the team. We were made to feel very welcome in this family run hotel. Pool is great for kids as it has a deep side for diving and swimming plus another for kids and toddlers. Rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable. Not much on offer on TV in terms of channels for the English speaker but you don't go on holiday to stay in and watch TV! If I had one point for improvement it would be the in room aircon. I know we stayed in a heatwave but it did struggle and after a quick tweak stopped rumbling. The restaurant and bar area has aircon but as I said it was 45C on some days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The room/apartment was clean and really comfortable, and the whole staff was friendly and ready to help with any request. The food was good, even though the buffet was often busy and slightly chaotic. Our chidren enjoyed the swimming pool. The hotel is in a nice residential area. The sea is not far, but it is a fair walk, and a car is recommended to reach the beaches in the area. Overall a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Super hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Spacious apartment with everything we needed. Friendly, helpful staff. Great choice of food. Peaceful environment.
Location: Pleasant, safe area.10 mins walk to shops, bars, restaurants, beach. Bus stop outside with regular buses to popular resorts. Pinewood behind the hotel
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff are friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The hotel is ten minutes walk from the shops and beach and there is a bus stop over the road with a regular service to many popular locations. There is an excellent choice of freshly prepared food at breakfast and evening meals which can be eaten indoors or out on the terrace. Rooms are in a quiet, peaceful location and are kept beautifully cool by the adjustable air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by David

Well wort a visit

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
A very relaxing holiday in a very nice hotel with a great breakfast choice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, Pleasant and clean. The breakfast could have had more of a selection and constant staff at the hotel bar would have been an improvement. However, the hotel was not to capacity so this may have been the reason. Generally ....This hotel is a good choice. More so if you are without children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete & Theresa from Scotland

Quiet comfort

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The hotel is to be commended for its: location - away from the busy part of town layout and design Excellent room and excellent breakfast menu
Cons: Air conditioning could have been more efficient
Location: The hotel is within easy reach of the Albufera (wildlife reserve) - walks/cycling Good shore for snorkelling Excellent sea front restaurants
A lovely, peaceful break in a very nice hotel a convenient distance away from the bustle (although in October, much of the "bustle" has subsided. San Baulo is the quiet end of Can Picafort. It has many very good sea front restaurants and a good mix of sandy and rocky shore. At the north end of Can Picafort, the reed beds and waterways of the Albufera are a terrific contrast to the sea and sand of the beaches. The location is within easy reach (by car) of Pollensa and Formentor to the north, and the many callas to the south. For people with an interest wildlife, Salinas is well worth a visit. Birds which might be seen include flamingos, egrets and marsh harriers. Visiting at off-peak times of the year is wonderfully relaxing. I suspect that, in high season, the ambiance would be quite different!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dmytro from London, UK

We had a great holiday there

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful stuff. Few hundred meters from the water front. Free on street parking. Good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

V good!

Posted Aug 21, 2010
Friendly staff, went out of there way to help, excellent food (we had 1/2 board and ate in every night as food was different everyday and very good), basic room but whole place clean and tidy. Definitely recommend as its good value, many of the surrounding hotels look tired, this one isn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Quiet place away from the main strip

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Excellent service and the room was fantastic. A little difficult to find, make sure you print out a a detailed map before leaving. About 1km from the beach and good restaurants, although the nice beaches are a little further away (1.5-2km)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wuppertal

Schönes ruhiges Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Ruhig, hochwertiges Essen, freundliches Personal
Location: Der Strand ist sehr gut zu Fuß erreichbar (ca. 10 Minuten), zur Stadt ist es etwas weiter. Es können sehr günstig Fahrräder im Hotel geliehen werden.
Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen, wenn man Wert auf Qualität legt und es gerne ruhig und abseits von zuviel Trubel mag. Die Zimmer sind sehr groß und haben einen ebenfalls großen Balkon. Die Betten sind sehr komfortabel. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich und spricht zusätzlich deutsch und englisch. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist klein, aber sehr gut und enthält viele Besonderheiten, also absolut ausreichend. Zum Strand sind es zu Fuß ca 10 Minuten, in die Stadt ca 30.