Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

stunning views, and practically ON the beach

Posted Oct 31, 2017
no noisy animation team. Friendly staff,. Nice food. Great location with views of the two hilly headlands at the ends of Alcudia Bay. Lovely little sandy beach. Great for swimming. Sister Hotel has an enormous lane-swim pool too and a Spa. Dining, both inside and outside have full sea-views. Upgrade to all inclusive was most welcome ( we had to stay in the sister hotel overnight on arrival). We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Enjoyable stay in a comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Fast check in. Could have updated to all inclusive for a very reasonable price which would have been great if the grandchildren had been with us but we decided to enjoy our evening meal at one of the nearby restaurants. Breakfast was fantastic - hot and cold buffet- fruits, yoghurts,pastries and a lovely selection of fresh bread. The young lady that did the fitnes was first class- stretching,yoga,pilates and Nordic walking and I thoroughly enjoyed her passion. The beach with sun beds was just across the prom although there were plenty of sun beds around the pool. There was a larger pool for serious swimmers at the sister hotel up the road and a spa. Would definitely revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Sea views galore

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Fab in every department Exceeded expectation Panoramic views Lovely beach Peaceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Lovely quiet hotel by the beach. Use of facilities at big hotel nearby was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
really good value! great choice of food and great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Fantastic location, excellent staff!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Son Baulo is a hidden gem, hotel in a brilliant location on the beach. Staff exceptionally good, great food and atmosphere! Excellent value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork.ie

Lovely hotel.close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice but the half board doesnt include any drink.that was very umbarrasing it should include the drink for dinner.i dont mean alcohol just fizzy drink or juice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Great hotel with all inclusive

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and nicely decorat pied, great view from the balcony. Food was varied and tasty. All inclusive was good and included a lot.
Cons: Evening animations could be improved. More cocktails on the all inclusive menu.
Location: Great location on Son Baulo beach, access right to the beach. Only 20 min walk from Can Picafort, where a lot of animations, shops and bars.
We stayed at this hotel for a week and we were given a superior room. The room was spacious, modern and spot on. It had a balcony and views on the streets and sea, nut it was still quiet in the evening. All inclusive is very good, with a wide variety of food. We never had the same food twice. You also have a variety of alcoholic and soft drinks: cocktails, beers, wine, sangria, coffee all included. Breakfast wasn't as varied but there is enough there for everyone (cereals, bread, pastries, pancakes, eggs, bacon, fruits...). The hotel comes with great facilities, right on the beach. The pool is small but you can use the sister hotel's pools which are bigger. There is also a great spa facility with free access, excellent for relaxing. The hotel is not the best for evening animations, mainly music night, but they have a lot of sport activities during the day. The hotel is in a nice quiet location, but 20minutes walk to Can Picafort which is really buzzing with bars and animations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel right next to the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We went to sleep and woke up to the sound of the ocean; the view from our hotel balcony was breathtaking. The hotel staff were polite, professional and proactive. Whatever we required, we got. The hotel was clean; it had a friendly, calm and safe atomosphere. The hotel restaurant menu was disappointing and could be improved by adding healthier options. All the food was fried, but at least the fruits, vegetables and fish were fresh. The surrounding areas also had similar food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Beautiful View, nice staff, excellent food.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Ebookers
A great hotel with friendly multi lingual staff. The food is excellent and all inclusive is well worth it.