Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mary

Lovely

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Weather every good .hotel gorgeous the staff was very nice and helpful.we will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thanks a lot for your nice comment. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Nice hotel on the beach. Excellent staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Lovely hotel on the beach. Excellent staff and a clean and comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly refurbished rooms are great

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Right next to a lovely beach with plenty of sun beds, fantastic beach bar & clear shallow waters to swim in
Cons: Rooms in desperate need of updating & modernising
Location: Lovely beach & bars near by. Long promenade to walk or cycle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, North Yorks

Excellent location next to nature reserve

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Location great right on the beach direct access to nature reserve and miles of sand dunes on coastal walk
Cons: Basic rooms could do with a make over
Location: Walk to the "finca publica de son real" a museum located in an estate next to the hotel, coastal hike to Serra de marina passing archaeology sites.
This hotel is family orientated which we knew as we used it only as a base to explore the local area. We were on a B&B basis so we are unable to comment on the evening meal. On our arrival we we informed that we were not expected until the next day, however the reception staff handled the problem very professionally and they arranged for us to stay at another hotel for that night. They provided us with a free lunch, slight room upgrade, free wifi and room safe. We found many restaurants within short walking distance fully recommend MAR y PAZ which has an international menu, ADVISE NOT TO GO TO "SA COVA". When having a meal you must have a local mallorcan wine which are easy drinking, light and floral. There is a local bus service bus stop just over the road where you can get the 352 to Alcudia old town at 1.8 € each. While there you must try the local beer which is brewed in the old town and served at Es Raco de Ronda. On our day of departure we were notified that we could partake of a cold breakfast for the early departure which was a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
by Vinicius from Ireland

Just bad reception

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great staying at Son Baulo, full of activities, well cleaned, the staff knew how to handle our request to get a room with a view to the beach. But it just lost points on our check in, from the moment the receptionist asked us where we were from, which after we answer she kind of changed the speech and voice tone saying we should left our passports in the reception as a kind of deposit, some attitude I've never seen anywhere I've been before. One star less to them. The first impression is the one that is!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aleksandra

Family holidays

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on CheapTickets
The hotel location is great if you want to relax on the beach and enjoy the nature, away from the city centre. The staff is very helpful and kind. We had 4 beds room and there was enough space for everyone. Amazing sea view from the balcony:) We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Andrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ticked all the boxes

Posted Aug 3, 2014
I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gloy from hk

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
It is just next to the beach. The bus stop to city center or airport is at the entrance of the hotel. Great location. Staffs are helpful. Don't expect too much on the breakfast.