Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was looking for an airport hotel for a layover.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was misrepresented on your website and it said this hotel is near airport. It is not near the big main international airport it's near some smaller local airport. I had to stay somewhere else because this hotel was an hour and a half from the international airport. Honestly, I feel like I was scammed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great spa

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Luxurious spa right on the waters edge. Great location in the quaint town of son, nice walk to the town. Helpful staff, very clean and warm rooms. Restaurant not cheap but it is Norway. Fantastic breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Evan J. from Jessheim

Almost 5 star... Almost

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Spa. Great location, entry was a bit awkward on the side. Beautiful interior, large and roomy. A bit of southern europe and Miami with private lounge swings/chairs and sitting groups. Modern and well appointed. The room we had was SMALL no balcony which I had hoped to enjoy a glass of wine on but ok. For the price 333.00 USD two single beds in a tiny room with a view of the street was what we got. A little less than expected and well not as good as many other spas I have been to in the USA, Spain, UK, Finland. The room was clean with the exception of some old hand prints on the wall ... The pool area was wonderful... lots of choices from thermo rooms to hot tubs, to swimming pools and outdoor jacuzzi. Chess set (large figures) outside. REALLY nice set up!. Dinner was very good to good. Earth Hour (lights turned off) was GREAT and very romantic. Check out was easy... I would return again and will but will purchase a package as the hotel has many great couples offers (wine tasting, music etc...).
2 out of 5
by Corto Norvegese

Low price/quality ratio

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed here one night to attend a nearby wedding. I must say that at the price we paid for staying in a tiny village outside Oslo I expected something much more than this. Although set in a picturesque part of the Oslo fjord, the inside of the hotel felt like a budget conference hotel outside a small airport in an insignificant part of Europe. Cut the price or raise the standards. We will not be going back anytime soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Venninetur

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Venninetur. Veldig god service fra booking ved bestilling. Spa avd i 2etg var bra, men kunne ha blitt bedre med at noen jobbet inne der hvis man hadde sp.mål og det burde ha være mulighet for å bestille seg et glass vin inne i spa avdelingen. Spa 1 etg var overfylt og derfor ikke så koselig å være. Rommet ( suite) var veldig bra, vin og mat med Christer Berens var supert - så alt i alt veldig godt fornøyd med oppholdet.
4 out of 5
by Heidi Anette from Sarpsborg

Miniopphold for par.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Et hyggelig og avslappende opphold for to. Utrolig flotte omgivelser. Roen senket seg øyeblikkelig og vi følte virkelig at vi fikk koblet av. Veldig bra mat til middagen, og hyggelig personell hele veien. SPA anlegget er også bra. Vi satt en del i boblebadet som er utendørs. Det er fantastisk om man har været med seg. Rommet er helt greit. Romslig og rent. Hadde bestilt superior rom, men synes ikke det var noe "ekstra" med rommet. Ikke noe spesielt bra utsikt, men stille og rolig. Gammelt tv og ikke noe opplegg for trådløs musikk. Hadde forventet at rommet var såpass moderne. Badet var stort og romslig og totalt sett var vi veldig fornøyde. Veldig bra frokost også! Kan absolutt anbefales som partur eller venninne SPA.
4 out of 5
by pernilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Ok, skrubb behandling - litt kort og ikke så nøye. Spaet var ok, litt skuffet over få fasiliteter, vi følte ikke vi hadde råd til VIP seksjonen som kostet 249 PR pers. Vi fikk ikke plass på resturanten da vi forsøkte booke kvelden før, det var fult, vi fikk senere bord 21.30 dette syntes vi var for sent. Gode drinker i nesten. Son sentrum og området rundt er veldig koselig! Frokosten var svært god med mye økologiske varer. Treningsrom var ok, de har gruppetimer og men dette prøvde vi ikke. Vennlig personalet!