Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Geert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and bad

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely location. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate a family gathering. My TV, however didn't work most of the time. The shower didn't work most of the time. The hotel was severely understaffed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two-day trip on business

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is located in a quiet area. Lake behind property is lovely and it's an easy walk into the pedestrian area of town. Rooms are basic but clean, and breakfast in the morning is decent. The restaurant's kitchen was closed by 20h30 one evening when I arrived back after working, so I had to walk into town to find a pizza place that was still open. Staff are overall friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Michael Goldmann from Namibia

beautiful lake

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
good one night stop over if you are on your way to the north of Danemark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and accommodating

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Location: A pleasant town with decent road links. Very good for the stay en paassant or day or two on business.
A modernist hotel so lacking "charm" but thoroughly suitable for accommodation. Rooms clean, smart and all that is required. A shame no restaurant on Monday evenings, but food otherwise very good. A very nice view of the lake from the restaurant. Staff tremendously helpful - after a little inital confusion over the sleeping arrangements, they sorted it all out to my satisfaction - helpful and flexible. Also very pleasant little town. I'd stay there agan with pleasure, if my business takes me that way again.
2 out of 5
by Danny

Poor services

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
Long time there was no one in the front desk to serve. Very poor internet service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels
it was close to the freeway to stop for the night. friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT AND CHOOSE ANOTHER HOTEL

Posted Sep 21, 2011
This was basically the worst hotel experience I have ever had starting right at the front desk with incredibly rude and unhelpful service. I stayed here with my elderly mother and we were issued a smoking double room, both non smokers. After complaining we were then issued a room that had not been serviced from the previous guest the night before! After the receptionist argued forever about our booking we ended up having to share a double bed because she would not give us a twin room at our request. The rooms are small, in need of refurbishment and there was black mould in the shower cubicle. Internet service was unreliable. No lift so have to haul your own bags up the stairs. At checkout the receptionist threatened to charge us double for what reason I have no idea. THERE ARE MANY BETTER HOTELS IN THIS AREA, CHOOSE ONE OF THOSE AND HAVE NO REGRETS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gammelt nedslidt hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
en overnatning og det var nok!