Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Damian

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for choosing Capital Hotel.Hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by Damian

Good value

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for choosing Capital Hotel.Hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and accomodatinghotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk personnel were very accommodating and accepted early check-in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not clean

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed for one night only but will not return. Apart from location and friendly staffa at reception, the overall of the property is poor. Breakfast is below standard and staff at the restaurant is rude. Room was very ordinary and not that clean. Pillows and sheet has marks and turned yellow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, ON

Second stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Their beds are very comfortable.
Cons: The restaurant for breakfast is very difficult to find even though they had put a sign but very confusing.
Location: 7-11 and subway are just steps away. Very convenient location.
This is our second time stay at this hotel when we visit Taiwan. I was surprised to learn that they have the same hotel name as the other one across the street in the beginning, but the facilities and guest service are still excellent from my last stay. I would definitely book this hotel again for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, California

very close to MTR

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: just very convience go to MTR
Cons: Breakfast need improved
Location: location is very good
The service is good and price reasonable When I stay there is good for me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location of the hotel - convenient

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location central, lots of food eateries beside it.
I am relatively disappointed with the Wifi network. Unable to connect most of the time. Other than that, the hotel facilities and cleanliness are acceptable. Hotel staff in general are courteous except for the one that received me when I checked in, not so friendly. I have stayed in Songshan branch before, the facilities of the hotel there are better. I will not consider Capital Hotel Nanjing in my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

There is no heating in this hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Free Wi-Fi and breakfast.
Cons: Heating and air-conditioning.
Location: Rapid Transit and Bus System. They are very convenient.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would specially mention Angel and Ivy. They are going out their ways to help and make our staying comfortable. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

It was fair for the money spent.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
This hotel is acceptable to the room rate offered.