Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Location is good...but...

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Location is good to go to any must go places in Taipei city. 10mins to the station by walk and even can go to the 101 building by walk. Songshan airport and Night market are also close from the hotel. I stayed 5 nights, and want to tell few things I felt bad about this hotel. Most of all, there was so noisy even I could not sleep well. People were yelling, no sound proof from another room and construction etc. Also, breakfast menu was almost same during 5 days and foods were cold. Facilities, hair dryer’s plug was wrapped by plastic tape so it looked very dangerous to use, towels are very old(too many holes haha) and fridge was so dirty! (Haven’t used at all because of smells and sticky drips inside) And I expected to get the brighter room which I saw on the website but they gave the room to us which has one small window only at the corner. It was my first time to visit Taiwan thus I have no idea even other hotels are even worse than here but as I don’t think this hotel is not much cheaper than others, I do not really recommend this hotel to stay except for location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Unworthy

Posted Jan 3, 2018
my room at 2nd floor , the floor wood already spoil , use the rubber tape to cover it , low CP value ( unworthy)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Nanjing Sanmin Train Station & Raohe Market

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Excellent service & nice, spacious, clean rooms.
Cons: Just the pillows :)
Location: Near Raohe Night Market - walking distance, a bus ride away from Taipei Fish Market. About 7min walk to Nanjing Sanmin train station - very convenient
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay, especially at check-in and check-out. Excellent service personnel at the front desk. Convenient and near train station & buses and Raohe Night Market, making it very convenient for us during our stay at City Suites. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Pillows were a little flat, so not as comfortable, but other than that, we had a very enjoyable and pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HKG

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The hotel is a bit far from the metro station. However, it served my purpose well as jogging to the Taipei City Marathon starting line is like 10-15mins. Perfect as a warm up. Single room was a bit strange, circular bed, with some colored cushions, but looks exactly like what it’s depicted in the pictures. it’s super close to a night market, which is excellent for me to dine there without much walking with my broken legs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, polite and helpful staff

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Cons: I would like to have power points near beds, so we could do with some charging of our electronic devices at the comfort of the beds.
I have been staying at this hotel for the past few times that I have visited Taipei. The staff are always polite and helpful. It is in close proximity to mrt stations and railway, making it fairly accessible. Nice restaurants and Night market nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A really amazing location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
A really amazing location, close to everything I wanted to see. And the people are just as nice. A really wonderful place to hang.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Exceptional Hospitality in Taipei

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 8 nights to visit son who was having an operation. Hotel was WONDERFUL. All clerks were very friendly and helpful. They were wonderful keeping our ice pack filled...always with a smile. All could communicate well in English. The breakfast was awesome. The lounge is very comfortable. Close to metro, night market, spa services and lots of shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

A clean and nice hotel with reasonable rate.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: New, clean, and good location.
Cons: It will be better if the TV can be moved, so that the customers can use HDMI to export the screen shot on their notebooks to the TV.
Comfort to stay and offer good breadfast with reasonable rate .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Posted Aug 2, 2017
OVERALL THE HOTEL WAS GOOD, CLEAN AND NICE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY TOO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to night market

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel near Raohe night market. Buses away from city. Walk to explore more.