Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jeffery

Nice for a short stay..

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
A tad noisy a side my room was right beside the train track..
5 out of 5
by Grant from Kobe, Japan

Very happy stay - will be back!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here before and will stay again. Has everything needed for a good stay. Friendly staff (both the font-desk staff and the cleaners), great room + shower + beds, nice breakfast. Even has a small gym and on-site washing/drying facilities. Very happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay in this hotel again!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room don't come with towel when we check in. Room don't have key to lock due to previous traveller took away. And hotel don't have time to remake one ? We have to wait for them to lock it and unlock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great value, excellent staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, simple, and friendly staff.
Cons: The carpet in the hallway appeared dingy.
Location: Near the subway station. Short taxi ride from Songshan Airport. 7-11 a couple blocks away. Good restaurants close by.
Great value for an economy hotel. Staff offered to lend an umbrella on a rainy night. I called after checkout because I left a necklace. Front desk held back the cleaning staff until I came back to retrieve it, because they were concerned that it was valuable. Also, I liked the variety in the breakfast spread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and breakfast staff

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Breakfast staff is well above 5 starts service. Rooms are clean, quiet and provide all toiletry essentials. Small front desk/reception entrance and staff is very helpfull too. Only 1 elevator for 8 floors.
4 out of 5
by Shihchung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with good value

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Good breakfast.
Cons: Air conditioning in the room could be stronger.
You get what you pay for. Having said that this hotel is still an excellent value for central Taipei given the location and that it basically does everything solid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Futuristic room in dirty condition

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights on business. Hotel not kept up to Regal standards, and surfaces are not kept clean. Wifi has no signal in rooms. Full of tour groups from Mainland China that shout in rooms and play TV at full volume. Front desk speak very limited English. No attempt to put things right. No receipt given for stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location; Unfriendly staff & Poor facility!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is close to the metro station, and that’s as good as it gets. The free breakfast buffet really lacks variety and food was just edible. The rooms are quite small but okay if you only need a bed to crash at night. What bothered us the most was its unhelpful staff: 1. The phone didn't work in our first room. The staff told us the computer configuration for our phone was problematic. They never got it to work, so I asked the front desk whether I could use their phone to make a quick call to my parents who live close by. They refused and asked me to go find a public phone to make the call. A call within the neighborhood in Taipei only costs a few cents! I would have gladly paid for it. 2. Our second room had NO WiFi signal. I was told that the hotel was fully booked, and no room change was possible until the following day. The staff requested me to move out of room by 8am next day if I want a room change. Seriously? Upon protest, the front desk staff finally agreed to adhere to the checkout time. 3. Our third room faces the metro, so we got a lot of noise from the busy traffic. What shocked us was that the shower door was a few inches short in width, so we couldn’t completely close the shower enclosure. How was this poor construction acceptable? Over all, our whole stay was unpleasant and disappointing. The front desk staff rarely greeted us or even lifted their eyes whenever we entered or left the hotel. We will NEVER book this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Nga Lun from hong kong

gay trip

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
I've booked for 2 single beds room x2, but finally they arranged me 1 queen bed room x2, the front desk stated was hotel.com fault, refused to exchange another rooms for me, then my crew(4 male) need sleep together on same bed!!!!! bad happened!!! again, I'm now total disappointment about booking a room at hotel.com