Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with reasonable pricing

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The hotel was located in the middle of Taipei Arena and Nanjing Sanmin. It was a 10 mins walk from both stations. 7 Eleven was just beside the hotel. Room came with a king sized bed. Although the hotel has the door between rooms but it was not linked. We were given side by side room. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was cosy. The gym was a bit small but with enough facilities. Will definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Cons: Breakfast lacked selections.
Got upgrade to Suite, fabulous room settings, spa and all, couldn't be better!
4 out of 5
by J

Ok hotel - not great but not bad either

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was huge but the breakfast cafe was under renovation and was relocated to the Chinese restaurant. The breakfast spread was basic and not of international buffet standard.
4 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room is far beyond compare with Hotel website photos. The room has all the items it described on the website, such as hairdryer, coffee maker, fridge etc. But the room really needs a make over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

close to subway station

Posted Sep 6, 2017
in less than 5 minutes, my daughter had 2 inset bites. We decided to switch hotel immediately. Staff was cooperative and we had full refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not recommended!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It was fairly quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: See above
Location: It's close to the subway and there' a good place to get a massage for about NT 1100
This is not a 4 star hotel. I'd give this place about a 2.5 star rating because of the following reasons: -musty odor that permeates the entire hotel... this is a really big factor -paint chipping off the walls and wallpaper peeling apart -lumpy mattress -the "fitness center" had two treadmills (one was broken), a broken rowing machine, a stair master, and three weight machines. There was an assortment of weights and random equipment (jump rope, etc.) -small shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice staff but needs remodeling

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a relatively good location. The a taff are friendly and helpful. Easy access to subway and convenient store. The beds are comfy but the furnitures are quite old. The restroom is ancient. It desperately needs remodeling. I know that they clean it everyday but it just looks dirty and disgusting. If you really care about the condition of your hotel restroom, I would not suggest this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Mr.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I stayed there the first night arrived, and the last night before departing Taipei. It was a decision that I would do so again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angles

Two nights stay in Taipei

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good hotel, safe and convenient. Just aging little. Stay in the recent renovated room is better.