Ratings based on 2,195 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A really great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful rooms, great service, and really really good people. Make sure you go to the Italian restaurant on ground floor. It’s amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent Service!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
They took care of the request I sent through the "message hotel" immediately and even prepared a cake on my birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Quiet and Relaxing trip with new device to help

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: European style, Clean and spacious
Cons: The bathroom's ventilation needs to improve
Location: Not very close to the MRT station, yet quite and spacious room. Convenience stores and Starbucks are around the corner though.
Glad to find a electronic device in each room to help tourists to get around easily in Taipei. Even if you do not have a Taiwan mobile phone card, you can still use this new device to call and help you explore more in Taipei. A very good and friendly idea to help tourist!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel with the best staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It's my first time stayed in this hotel, but I definitely will stay next time when I come to Taipei. Everything is nearly perfect except the location for transportation. However, taxi is very convenient here ^_^
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga CA

Comfortable and roomy

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room is Clean and roomy. Good service from hotel staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Good all round experience
Cons: None
Excellent hotel with very attentive and considerate staff ideally located for TSA airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, great bathroom, friendly staff, clean, great western food!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went straight to a work conference, stayed here and then left to the airport. Very close to the SongShan airport which is perfect.
The staff are very friendly and service oriented. The room was clean and comfortable. The room service was great and the breakfast staff were very accomodating the next morning when I accidentally slept in for the breakfast. I arrived slightly late and they let me come through anyway. Lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Expectations exceeded

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to downtown Taipei, swimming pool, great restaurants (Chinese, Japanese, and Italian), amazing amenities in room, very attentive staff.
Location: It's not in central Taipei, but busses, free shuttle, and metro can take you there fast. Songshan is a financial district and it's pleasantly quiet.
I don't usually write reviews, but this hotel deserves particular praise. The hotel's staff, from reception, concierge, catering, room service, housekeeping, are first-rate. My overall experience at Sherwood has been truly wonderful and one of the best in my years of business and leisure travels. The staff have accommodated all reasonable requests from us, such as late check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Business Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The service, location, room and bathroom. The shower was great!
Cons: The buffet in the morning was very good. I thought more could be added.
Location: Perfect. Lots of places to go for food and relatively easy access to the metro.
Excellent service, food, location and room. Couldn't have asked for better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels