Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very nice hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: It would be nice if the hotel had a bar to allow you to relax in the evening with a drink.
Location: Wine tour was arranged by the reception staff, pick-up and drop-off right at the front door. Very good day-out with a small party of fellow travellers
Booked three-nights during a fly-drive vacation and would have happily stayed here longer. Staff were very helpful and pleasant from the outset. Great location within walking distance of a historic square with restaurants and shops. Pool and hot-tub were located within a beautiful courtyard with well tended flower beds and pots. Lovely location for sitting in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, Colorado

Very Nice Hotel in Great Location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The courtyard was very cozy and the rooms are great - comfortable beds!!
Cons: You do have to walk a ways to breakfast, but it was worth it.
Location: Wonderful location right in the heart of downtown Sonoma within walking distance to historic locations.
We really enjoyed our stay! The king be we requested was not available on check in, so we were given two queen beds in an upgraded room and a bottle of wine for our inconvenience. We were very happy with that and the beds were very comfortable. We were able to walk around the corner to Old Sonoma and the park to feed the ducks as well as some good restaurants so we really loved the location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nice hotel, comfortable, clean. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great location, Great rooms, nice breakfast. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura, california

Centrally location & good amenities

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The location in proximity to restaurants, tasting rooms, & shops was perfect. There is a park in the center of town which held events and walking distance. Loved the pool & jaqucci. The complimentary breakfast was well appointed. The landscaped & courtyard was charming, a pleasant retreat. Our room had a fireplace & balcony, both features a nice addition. Most importantly, the room was clean & comfortable. This will be the hotel of choice the next time we visit Sonoma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great location, nice clean comfortable rooms. Nice & helpful staff. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel was 400 a night and the room was not worth more than 150. No frills, old carpet motel style, no robes or slippers very basic at high cost. Location is fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, CA

Good Sonoma Wine Location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location & breakfast choices.
Location: Don't miss Sebastiani Winery and Ferrari Carrano Winery . . . both lovely locations with well priced wines and great service.
Well located for Sonoma wineries . . . great breakfast options . . . priced fairly. Comfortable rooms, well appointed, convenient to many areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cozy Accommodation

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: It is clean, cozy and good location.
Cons: During breakfast the guests were told to get their food quickly because they have to feed 200 guests. Get a bigger room if this is a problem.
Location: Good location walking distance for restaurants and shops.
It is clean, cozy and good location. Some staff were friendly while others weren’t.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Perfect home base for a wine country vacation

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast was amazing, free parking, loved the fireplace in the room, perfect location
Cons: If breakfast could start a little earlier, that would be great. We departed for the airport too early on our last day to enjoy breakfast.
Location: Across the street from Whole Foods, two blocks from Sonoma Plaza and tons of restaurants and tasting rooms.
Loved this hotel - it really is the ideal place to stay when visiting wine country. It's centrally located so the drive to Napa, Healdsburg, or Petaluma area isn't too far, and it's only about 1 hour from San Francisco. The room was very spacious and even had a wood-burning fire place (so cozy at night), fridge, and microwave! Free parking was great. It's across the street from Whole Foods and walking distance to lots of Sonoma tasting rooms. The breakfast was incredible - fresh juices (like a beet/apple/herb blend that was delicious), eggs, huge assortment of breads and pastries, oatmeal. The front desk also has ice water, tea, coffee, and granola bars available all day. The pool area is very nice, although we never used the pool, there is a fire pit at night where you can sit and enjoy a bottle of wine outside. Highly recommend!!!