Ratings based on 1,617 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

great and quaint. Walking distance to the square.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The only thing I would change is that our room was a corner room so we didn't have the balcony to the pool like the middle rooms had and I did not know that was an option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell, CA

Love Sonoma

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The Front desk was very nice and helpful. We were able to get a late check out which was very important to us. It was a very nice place !!
Cons: Parking was at a minimum for the amount of rooms they have.
Location: Downtown Sonoma is a block away. Whole foods and CVS pharmacy was right across the street as well as restaurants. Lots of shops !
We enjoyed our stay at the Sonoma Valley Inn. It was just a block away from where we needed to be and right across the street from downtown. The room we had was right in front of the pool and the beds were comfortable. Parking was scarce, we had to unload and park far away. The breakfast was good and atmosphere was nice. The walls are kind of thin and you could her when someone turned on the shower or sink. But otherwise we enjoyed out stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honey hotel, great escape from city

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Comfortable hotel, lovely little outside area and great breakfast included! If you have someone who has trouble walking make sure to request first floor. There are no elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great room, great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Sonoma town plaza Friendly, accommodating staff Abundant breakfast choices
Cons: Street access through rear gate. "haunted" ceiling fan in room tended to shut itself off in the middle of the night.
Location: Whole foods market and shopping/dining choices across the street Sonoma town plaza within walking distance Winery tours in Sonoma and Napa areas
We booked a suite in the Krug Conference Center for a three-day stay. The room was spacious and well-decorated, with a jacuzzi tub and separate double-headed shower. When we arrived, there was a bottle of local white wine in the refrigerator. The bed was very comfy as well. Two flat-screen TVs and a fireplace made it a perfect hangout between adventures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great hotel, walking distance from the center of Sonoma. Helpful staff (they offered us a room on the 1st flood because of the baby and stroller) Room was clean and with a small balcony next to the pool area. Great amenities (pool, hot tube, sauna)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Kendall, Hotel Management
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your room and amenities worked well for you. We hope to see you again in Sonoma!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Not so great

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nicer furnishings, newer mattresses, decent in-room toiletries & coffee, more functional AC.
Location: As noted, perfect location: walking distance to everything around the Sonoma town square.
This felt like any Best Western or even a Days Inn that you might stay at along a highway out of necessity & convenience. The location is great but our room was dark and dreary, the mattress was old and very soft, the wall unit AC did not work well, and it simply wasn't very nice. Cheap in-room toiletries, generic coffee. Not even a comfortable chair to sit in, just straight-backed wood ones. At this price point and for a three star hotel I would expect a little more. Especially sad since I booked it for an overnight on our anniversary!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
This hotel is close to everything! I especially liked that it was near the Sonoma Plaza - would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longueuil, Qc

Nice hotel right in city centre

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, roooms, pool, free parking and wifi.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A block away from the shopping core of Sonoma. Great starking point for the exploration of the region.
Great location a block away from Somoma historic plaza and it's shops and restaurants. Clean hotel, nice spacious rooms and a beautiful pool.
4 out of 5
by Andrzej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels