Ratings based on 1,648 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel was 400 a night and the room was not worth more than 150. No frills, old carpet motel style, no robes or slippers very basic at high cost. Location is fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, CA

Good Sonoma Wine Location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location & breakfast choices.
Location: Don't miss Sebastiani Winery and Ferrari Carrano Winery . . . both lovely locations with well priced wines and great service.
Well located for Sonoma wineries . . . great breakfast options . . . priced fairly. Comfortable rooms, well appointed, convenient to many areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cozy Accommodation

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: It is clean, cozy and good location.
Cons: During breakfast the guests were told to get their food quickly because they have to feed 200 guests. Get a bigger room if this is a problem.
Location: Good location walking distance for restaurants and shops.
It is clean, cozy and good location. Some staff were friendly while others weren’t.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Perfect home base for a wine country vacation

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast was amazing, free parking, loved the fireplace in the room, perfect location
Cons: If breakfast could start a little earlier, that would be great. We departed for the airport too early on our last day to enjoy breakfast.
Location: Across the street from Whole Foods, two blocks from Sonoma Plaza and tons of restaurants and tasting rooms.
Loved this hotel - it really is the ideal place to stay when visiting wine country. It's centrally located so the drive to Napa, Healdsburg, or Petaluma area isn't too far, and it's only about 1 hour from San Francisco. The room was very spacious and even had a wood-burning fire place (so cozy at night), fridge, and microwave! Free parking was great. It's across the street from Whole Foods and walking distance to lots of Sonoma tasting rooms. The breakfast was incredible - fresh juices (like a beet/apple/herb blend that was delicious), eggs, huge assortment of breads and pastries, oatmeal. The front desk also has ice water, tea, coffee, and granola bars available all day. The pool area is very nice, although we never used the pool, there is a fire pit at night where you can sit and enjoy a bottle of wine outside. Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Perfect stay in Sonoma

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location across from Whole Foods.
Location: Near the city center square, where we experienced a lovely evening market day on the square.
The hotel was wonderful, the staff friendly and accommodating. The room was large and comfortable. This was reflected in the overall atmosphere in Sonoma, one of the best places we have visited in the U.S. Definitely recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Sonoma for a weekend

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: renovate the rooms
Location: Great!
Nice Hotel, some pricey for a Best Western. Good Location, Near of the Sonoma Square, shops, wine tasting rooms and restaurants every corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx.

Good hotel in the middle of Wine country

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Great location and breakfast. It was within easy walking distance to town center and has a strip shopping center across the street.
Cons: Parking!
Location: Shop the town center and tour the nearby wineries.
Great hotel except for their parking. They have very limited parking and you might have to park on the opposite side of the property from your room. Their breakfast is excellent. The problem is most of the selections are on one island so it causes a backup waiting for the eggs, etc. The staff is very active in keeping the breakfast are stocked and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Very Magical! More like a 'home' than a 'hotel'.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Home-like rooms, artsy grounds with sculpture, fountains, tables with umbrellas, the ego-less staff and the cleanliness.
Cons: Microwaves and fridges in ALL rooms.
Location: Right around the corner from Sonoma Square where all the 'action' is!
Beautiful grounds with fountains and mystical sculptures! Room was very comfy. We stayed on the first floor and had a patio with a gate opening to the pool and patio area with tables and umbrellas. The pool an jacuzzi are great. The pool is heated. Great to take a swim at night when it's cooler outside. The staff are wonderful. One even cooked our frozen food from Whole Foods (across the street!) and did not even expect a tip! The room was clean and you could make special requests of the maids. My only wish was that all rooms come with a microwave. When you make your reservations, check the room amenities, as certain rooms have a fridge, others have a fridge and microwave....and (I think) some rooms have neither. Whole Foods, across the street, is great and even gave me a 'senior discount' without asking. I guess my ages is showing, lol. I will stay here again. In fact, I like the comfort and home-like atmosphere much better than a Marriott, which used to be my favorite hotel chain. Other folks who live in Sonoma have told me that the Best Western - Sonoma is THE place to stay in Sonoma! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx.

Close to beautiful town square. Close to Sonoma .

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: My firstfloor room opened out to an inclosed court yard.
Cons: A rubber mat on bottom of tub for showers.
Location: Trip was scheduled to visit vineyards.
enjoyed the town and close to vineyard tours. Beautiful town square. Fun shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 19444

We are used to staying at Marriott

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We could not get a reservation at the Marriott so we took this one and we were pleasantly surprised at the amenities and value, would book here again.