Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from escalon

BnB on busy street

Posted Feb 17, 2018
This BNB was ok for the price. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, however, the bed was so high I had a hard time getting up into it. My husband being 6 ft. Had no problem. Breakfast was good but it would have been nice to have toast, muffin, or Some sort of breakfast bread. It was yogurt, eggs, and hash browns. Typically when we have stayed in a BNB there is a variety of breakfast items to choose from. We agreed we will not be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charmilly

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Wonderful staff. Delicious breakfast (creme brûlée French toast was yummy) well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Sonoma stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
This is a great find if you're looking to stay in the area. I had the Gilberto room. A standard sized room with a large bathroom. The bed and pillows were super comfy. I had to force myself out of bed when it was time to check out. Could've stayed in that bed all day! The hosts were very friendly and quite happy to give info about the local area and provided a wine passport for exclusive deals at local wineries. Breakfast was top-notch. Overall, I enjoyed my time here and would definitely stay again. The hotel is about a mile from the main town square which wasn't a problem really. It's easy enough too get a quick taxi or it is a pleasant 15-20 minute walk through the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Comfy & Great Food!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Friendly proprietors, comfortable bed, Great food!
Cons: Bigger TVs in room.
Location: Sonoma Town Square, Cornerstone Zen Gardens, Armstrong Redwoods, the wineries of Sonoma and Napa. The rugged and beautiful northern CA coast.
This is a quaint B&B on Highway 12 as it exits Sonoma. The rooms are decorated with heavy antique furniture. The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable. The couple that run it are very friendly and helpful in providing information on places to visit. One of the best features is the complimentary breakfast. In addition to juice, coffee and fruit/yogurt/granola there is a cooked specialty. Everyone is offered the same one and it varies each day. I was fortunate to have three and all were extremely good. I will make this place my departure point on each trip to the Sonoma/Napa area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth S

A lovely house in a great location!

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Pam was very accommodating for not only my later than usual arrival, but also my dietary restrictions. The room was commodious and clean, with a fantastically soft king-size bed. The Inn is located near wineries, parks, and points of historical interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Oranges in wine country.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Everything including the price.
Cons: Some minor street noise, but location and service are well worth the trade off.
Location: Wine, Wine, Wine. Oh, and oranges. Glen Ellen has the Jack London Village and Sonoma has great restaurants and Wine.
The Inn was cozy, breakfasts by Chef Jim and overall service by both Jim and Pam were awesome. Parking, close to the square, and even a beautiful orange tree loaded with fruit outside our window. Easy access to the north and Glen Ellen. Overall an enjoyable experience. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy

Posted Dec 26, 2017
we had a wonderful cozy stay here. The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms were quaint and cozy. Maria offered us a glass of wine and had some nice appetizers out for us. We couldn't of asked for anything better it was perfect for us. The price was excellent! We will definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were warmly welcomed and the hosts were amazing! The breakfast was great and the room was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect and we enjoyed ourselves very much.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Phoenix

Sonoma Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice B&B near downtown Sonoma. Most rooms upstairs, no lift. Excellent breakfast. Provided a Wine Tasting voucher good for Comp or 2-4-1 tastings for 35 or more wineries, a pleasant surprise.