Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice B&B

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: Walls were a bit thin... could hear the people in the room next to me
Super friendly staff, great breakfast, terrific location! Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice people and a good breakfast. Enjoyed the comfort and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 10, 2017
My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here during the first week of October. Check in was easy and we immediately felt comfortable and at home talking with Pam and Jim. They and their staff are perfect hosts. They spent time telling us about the facility and about things to do in the area. Some previous reviews indicated some problems, but we experienced none of them. Pam and Jim recently took over management of the property. We found everything to be extremely clean and fresh. Breakfasts were amazing, with Jim or his staff providing a complete hot breakfast served every morning. The dining area is arranged in such a way so as to promote interaction between guests, which we really enjoyed. They also provide a “happy hour” every afternoon with complementary wine and hors d’oeuvres. We found it perfect for winding down after a day of touring and wine tasting, and getting ready for dinner on the square (about a mile away). We ended up extending our stay, and were in two different bedrooms. Both were beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The grounds have a beautiful rose garden, a secluded courtyard / garden (perfect with a glass of wine), and two patios with tables and chairs. An additional garden area is planned adjacent to the creek. We highly recommend the Cinnamon Bear and hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, Yorkshire

Homely small hotel in convenient location.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Most of it, nice, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Just the sound proofing though it's certainly not a show stopper anyway.
Location: Very convenient for a walk into Sonoma - about 15 minutes to the Plaza - or out on the wine tours.
Very friendly and helpful staff checking in and at breakfast. Nice room and breakfast. Just a little noisy from the road if at the front of the house but otherwise great. Additional benefit of them being part of the local wine growers community so you get a 'passport' that entitles free tastings at many wineries, reduced prices at others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Nice but noisy

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice B&B. Staff were great. Rooms were nice but need insulated windows to block some of the road noise. The highway runs right past the front bedrooms and are very noisy while trying to sleep. We had a portable AC unit in the which is not very bedroom friendly. The house needs to upgrade their heat and AC system. The included breakfast was awesome! The staff was very hospitable. Highly recommended them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Felt very welcomed, very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boulder city nevada

Noise

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just the noise from the cars going by all night The staff was great the food was wonderful I love the house it's just the location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience for tina &Jose?

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Kathy and team are wonderful people, very hospitable, accommodating and nice! We were there 2 nights and breakfast was very good both mornings. Kathy and Maria made us feel "special". My husband and I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the personal and friendly staff! Nice backyard to have a glass of wine in