Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Nice but noisy

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice B&B. Staff were great. Rooms were nice but need insulated windows to block some of the road noise. The highway runs right past the front bedrooms and are very noisy while trying to sleep. We had a portable AC unit in the which is not very bedroom friendly. The house needs to upgrade their heat and AC system. The included breakfast was awesome! The staff was very hospitable. Highly recommended them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Felt very welcomed, very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boulder city nevada

Noise

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just the noise from the cars going by all night The staff was great the food was wonderful I love the house it's just the location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Ownership has not kept the property up to date.. There was deferred maintenance, many areas need painting, the furniture is very dated, bed linens and furnishing were very out of date. The location was good and the staff friendly. The breakfast was good. For the price charge the owners could spend some money to update...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice place!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I loved the location and the staff was awesome.
Cons: The only thing I would change is an increase in privacy in Room 2. The blinds on the doors and windows really do not prevent people from seeing in.
Location: It is within walking distance of the square - food, wine, fun!
I really enjoyed my stay here. It was in a great location. We were able to walk to the square and many other convenient places. The breakfast each morning was out of this world and the people working were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Teddington

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Peaceful garden despite being near the main road
Location: On the edge of town. Starling bar is great for drinks and good sushi and Mexican restaurants are only 5 mins away on highway 12.
Great little place a bit out of the centre of town. Only 20 mins to the main square and a great bar 2 mins walk away. Staff were lovely and breakfasts excellent.
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Cinnamon Bear

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a night or two

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
I will preface this review by saying, I'm not a big fan of B&Bs. I like a little more space and privacy. This place is clean and sufficient for a night or two, but it's not really walking distance to anything. Our room was quite small and there really weren't ample surfaces in the bathroom or by the bed to put things. There was a bit of highway noise and the property is small, so there's no place to hang out except the small living room and breakfast area indoors. Our check-in was a bit odd. We arrived at 6:30pm to find a sign that said check-in was from 3-6pm. (I'm a "fine print" reader and never saw anything about this prior to our arrival.) When there was no one inside, I hesitantly called the "emergency" contact and apologized multiple times for calling. The contact was clearly annoyed, regardless of my apologies, but stayed on the phone with me until someone was located on site. I will, however, give them kudos for accommodating some dietary restrictions (that we shared in advance) for the breakfast, and the traditional breakfast was filling and tasty. There is no kitchen access (microwave) after hours, and there is just one available mini fridge for all the guests. We stayed during a holiday weekend, so the prices were probably inflated for that reason. I don't think I'd pay that much again to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
It's very very old Inn. Can't find outlets, show tan is tiny and sooo old. No air conditioner and you can hear traffic all night long. The breakfast is cold and small. Juice is about only 20ml. Coffee tests like water. This is definitely way way over rated Inn. It should be $50 per night the most. I'm very disappointed.