Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The furnishings are tired and we required two service visits during our stay.
It wasn't the experience we expected or paid for. We anticipated a Kimpton and it was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniv trip

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Great location, walking distance to square and a few wineries. Fantastic staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Clean and quiet hotel a couple of blocks away from Sonoma plaza. Also close to a dry cleaner who can wash and fold clothes during your travel. Everyone at the hotel and cleaner was very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Nice facilities

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Nice grounds & pleasant relaxing atmosphere. Good location.
Cons: It appeared they were lacking in general maintenance of the property.
Although the room & grounds were nice there were many small things wrong in our room. The overhead lights flickered and the drains were clogged. The light issue was fixed, but unfortunately the drains were a problem throughout our stay. The breakfast was satisfactory, but we always seemed to get there when food needed to be replenished, and I felt we got the leftovers nobody else wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

central location in Sonoma

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: A little more variety in the evening wine and snacks offerings.
Great small hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff. Have stayed here several times and always find it enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Sonoma. Walk to the square.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This was our first visit to Sonoma and we are so glad we stayed at this Inn. It was a perfect complement to our weekend and so close to everything. We enjoyed the staff's extra care with details like a welcome card in the room, home-made breakfast each day and wine and cheese in the evening. Thank you for a great time. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Vary pleasant

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice small hotel within a short walk to the square. Staff very accommodating, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice place to stay after a day of wine tasting.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice property and close to Sonoma Square. Enjoyed a bright sunny room with balcony, evening wine & cheeee, and hot tub. Passed on included breakfast as it didn't loom that appetizing. Beds are comfy but pillows are cheap feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Inn was walking distance to everything. Breakfast was great start to our day!