Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

Unique

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Such a unique and beautiful hotel. Feels like a bed n breakfast, stayed in the manor house. At the same time, feels like we were all alone in our space. Beautiful grounds, balcony off room, enjoyable wine and cheese hour. We loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

absolutely amazing

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: everything!
Location: napa wine tasting, so much fun!
absolutely amazing, the ambiance was perfect, the people at the hotel so friendly, would absolutely return and recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
beautiful, comfortable and will definitely want to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice hotel tucked away in Sonoma

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The general atmosphere and the great staff.
Cons: Nothing noted
Location: Sonoma and the wine country are well-known for things to do. The fire did enormous damage to property and lives but the area is still wonderful
We stayed one night at MacArthur Place in Sonoma and really enjoyed the stay. We've stayed in several of the big, famous resort hotels in the area and they are nice but this hotel is very nice in its own way. The appropriate phrase would probably be "understated elegance." It is not a spectacular facility but is quiet and very pleasant. The staff was great and very helpful. The rooms were nice and the bed was great. We look forward to staying again on our next trip to Sonoma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos CA

Close to town and secluded

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Lovely garden setting, like an English village. All facilities are easy to walk to. Happy hour with free wine and appetizers was a treat, and meeting other guests. Staff was courteous and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua, Hawaii

Quaint and Peaceful

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This small, boutique style hotel is located in Sonoma and invites relaxation & romance. The cottages are nicely decorated, comfortable, private & safe. Lots of time to explore Sonoma and Napa. Many dining choices in both communities. We loved our stay and would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Nice wine country retreat

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Friendly staff with good restaurant. Clean room in walking distance to square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Lovely place

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Absolutely loved staying here for our anniversary. Room was always so clean and employees were all so nice. Beautiful grounds and flowers. I would definitely come back
5 out of 5
by Richard

A hotel to remember

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
MacArthur Place is one of those hotels you'll be telling your grandchildren of how it all used to be. We had a fabulous stay on just about every level.....and I'm old enough to know what it was like to stay at the Savoy in London when owned by Dame D'Oyly Carte. However, one key factor is that you feel that all the staff feel privileged to work for the owner Suzanne Brangham.....and Suzanne has just sold the hotel. The new owners are going to have a very tough test to live up to her standards....not just of the obvious amenities....but of the not so obvious great & superb atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Close to Sonoma Square.
This is a very nice hotel. It is very close to everything in Sonoma. It is only a few blocks from the square. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We ate at Saddles restaurant at the hotel. It was the best steak I have had in a long time.