Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful and quiet place

Posted Jan 8, 2018
This hotel is a place where you want to return. The room comfortable and really nice surrounded by a very well kept garden but the most important thing was the staff very nice people always available for help you. The restaurant also very good and overall excellent location near by every thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

Unique

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Such a unique and beautiful hotel. Feels like a bed n breakfast, stayed in the manor house. At the same time, feels like we were all alone in our space. Beautiful grounds, balcony off room, enjoyable wine and cheese hour. We loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

absolutely amazing

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: everything!
Location: napa wine tasting, so much fun!
absolutely amazing, the ambiance was perfect, the people at the hotel so friendly, would absolutely return and recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
beautiful, comfortable and will definitely want to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice hotel tucked away in Sonoma

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The general atmosphere and the great staff.
Cons: Nothing noted
Location: Sonoma and the wine country are well-known for things to do. The fire did enormous damage to property and lives but the area is still wonderful
We stayed one night at MacArthur Place in Sonoma and really enjoyed the stay. We've stayed in several of the big, famous resort hotels in the area and they are nice but this hotel is very nice in its own way. The appropriate phrase would probably be "understated elegance." It is not a spectacular facility but is quiet and very pleasant. The staff was great and very helpful. The rooms were nice and the bed was great. We look forward to staying again on our next trip to Sonoma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos CA

Close to town and secluded

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Lovely garden setting, like an English village. All facilities are easy to walk to. Happy hour with free wine and appetizers was a treat, and meeting other guests. Staff was courteous and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua, Hawaii

Quaint and Peaceful

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This small, boutique style hotel is located in Sonoma and invites relaxation & romance. The cottages are nicely decorated, comfortable, private & safe. Lots of time to explore Sonoma and Napa. Many dining choices in both communities. We loved our stay and would return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean

LOVE LOVE LOVE - Will be back

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
This place was lovely. So quiet, so clean and so romantic. Not a place for children but a wonderful place for couples. It's so set apart for the hustle and bustle of cities and the service was impeccable.