Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks, CA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The Sonoma Creek Inn is a nice pleasing Inn that is long on charm and is well managed and taken care of. It's an older building that the owner has taken great care of to make it modern and clean without losing its old school charm. Great artwork abounds in the art deco like rooms. We were nicely greeted at check in by a young lady who was more than helpful. The Inn is only about a 6 minute drive or so to the downtown Sonoma square area. The only thing to consider if a light sleeper is the Inn was built back in the day when it was on a sleepy road which is now quite heavily traveled. You will hear cars roaring by during the day and early night, not too bad at all late at night and it didn't bother us. I found it of great value and comfort for the area of Sonoma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was quiet and and peaceful. The room was comfortable and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Classic experience.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet, and in the heart of Sonoma County.
Cons: Rooms are a bit small with not much seating area. TV needs to be bigger.
Location: Nice quiet location with a cafe next door, near downtown Sonoma and several wineries.
This is a 50's hotel that has been updated, but still retains its 50's charm. Small (only 12 rooms), in a quiet residential area about 3 miles from downtown Sonoma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This is a cute boutique hotel that is decorated in the style of wine country. It is off the main thoroughfare in a neighborhood with a restaurant attached that is only open for breakfast and lunch. Because I had business and needed to drive, I didn't check on the safety of walking in the neighborhood. No one was available to check me in until 3pm, which was inconvenient as it seemed there were plenty of rooms available a little earlier. I had a patio room, which meant there was a little patio with 2 chairs, a table and a water fountain (nice touch). The backside of the patio had a tall wall that is adjacent to the sidewalk. I was looking forward to having the window open at night to listen to the fountain, but the traffic noises were too loud, with neighborhood cars racing down the road and the fact that Boyes Blvd is also a connecting road to another major thoroughfare. I ended up running the fan to block out traffic noise. The bathroom was large and had all the amenities needed, including a Keurig coffee maker and small refrigerator, but no microwave. The bedroom was a little small but fine for my needs. The TV was a little confusing as to how it worked. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were very small and flat. Suggest asking for additional pillows or bringing your own. The room was easy to cool down, and there were adequate blankets and covers available for if it had been cool outside. The location was good for my business purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Sonoma Creek Inn

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice quiet neighborhood off the beaten path. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There's an amazing homestyle cafe on the corner for breakfast/lunch. The rooms are older yet clean and comfortable with cute decor. I always stay here when I come to Sonoma and am never disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tony

Lovely hotel but a bit out of place

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel, the young girl at the front office was incredibly helpful (and knowledgable). The room was so very comfortable and clean and the decor quite colourful. The only reason I wouldn't stay is that it's quite far from Sonoma which has such a lovely green square (or Plaza). We did enjoy the breakfast in the diner out the front though and a great Mexican restaurant is within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Tony, Thank you for staying with us! So glad to hear you enjoyed the Creekside Cafe and our colorful Sonoma decor. We look forward to giving you helpful recommendations and answering any questions you may have on your next trip to Sonoma! My Best, Laura Prine Manager, Sonoma Creek Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely, homey motel. Love the flowers on the patio and around the building.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Quaint & clean with nice interior for the price

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint & clean with nice interior for the price. On the outskirts of town, a bit of a drive from the central action.
4 out of 5
by Carol L

Where did the office staff go after checking us in

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived the woman in the office was extremely helpful in explaining how to get to various places we needed to go to. The room we were given was quiet, reasonable size, bed very comfortable. It totally met our needs. We were there for 2 nights and never again saw anyone in the office. We had a number of questions and used the posted phone number, but it turned out to be an "emergency service" only.