Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Great location for town.

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Only there for a night, so didn’t get to experience much. Very nice hotel. Only disappointment was that the hot tub was more like a Luke warm tub. Other than that it was a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Arick

Nice. Little climate control issue.

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Newly renovated. Super friendly staff. Delicious food at our event and at breakfast. Knocked off one star because the thermostat does not go below 65 degrees in our room and we were ROASTING. Had to sleep with the door to the balcony open all night, which therefore meant we had to listen to the music that’s piped in down there and all the valet actionwhile we were trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne

Close to all things Sonoma: wine, shop, hike, food

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not our first time at this hotel, and we've come back many times for a reason. Excellent customer service along with great ambiance, rooms, amenities, wine, food, proximity to all things Sonoma. Great bike shop on the same block for bike rentals. Spa onsite is spectacular. Super fun to meet friends at the hotel for outdoor drinks and appetizers. Great room on second floor with balcony overlooking pool. Friendly staff and customer service makes it even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly, clean, great location. Love

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Loved this place. Great sheets, great room, great facility. Will stay here again for sure! Walked to Sonoma square every night for dinner, shopping, coffee. Hotel staff is the best!
5 out of 5
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Very pleasant stay, beautiful grounds.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Open lobby, inviting bar, fireplaces. On-demand shuttle from/to hotel to/from town center.
Cons: A bit pricey.
Location: Located near town plaza where there are shops and restaurants, most particularly The Girl and the Fig!
Pleasant overnight stay with family, close to downtown area where we went for Thanksgiving dinner.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Staff were fabulous. Overall excellent experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A little boring, but all together nice place

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Nice hot tub, and lobby
Cons: Keep the hot tub open longer
Location: Hotel has a shuttle to Sonoma square
Clean and comfortable hotel with a nice lobby, hot tub, and grounds. Stayed in a cottage room with fireplace - the room was clean and felt new, but rather dark. Staying in Sonoma, I would have preferred a place that looks out onto Vineyards or the surrounding area and has more light. Very old school tv with only cable channels and $18 movie rentals (no netflix, on demand, etc.) No complaints on the size or condition, was just a little boring as you would expect from a corporate hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Guest Service Specialist, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue, therefore we can provide with a better stay. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Sonoma. Best Regards, Cristina M
5 out of 5
by Allyson

Great location, excellent on-site amenities

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful one-night stay at The Lodge. We wish we had know ahead of time that the outdoor pool is heated and that there is daily yoga in the mornings and wine tastings in the afternoons. We would have taken more advantage of the offerings! The room was very comfortable and the bathroom amenities were fantastic (toiletries and robes). It is also nice to be able to sit and enjoy the lobby areas, with fireplace and local newspapers. It was an added bonus to have the free shuttle to/from the Plaza.