Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, United States of America

Decent room in an unpleasant area

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Its an old hotel in an area that has alot of questionable characters walking about. Within 5 minutes of checking into our room a prostitute starts yelling at someone at the top of her lungs outside. Management had to run her off. The room itself is clean and in good shape. The included breakfast is a joke and consisted of a banana, a cheap pastry in a plastic wrapper and a canister of quaker oats. While the room served its purpose the price of $129 per night was way too high.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, Ca

Lost my property

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The nearby ally had what looked like a garbage dump in it.
I left my $100+ Bluetooth headphones in my room. Came back less then 12 hours after checkout and they were no where to be found. Plus Ants in my room. A trail of them through the bathroom, which I wouldn't have really minded if my headphones didn't disappear...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scott

Affordable, clean and not far from the coast

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We needed a place to stat the was affordable and not to far from the coast .. it was both and about 20 miles to the coast . Clean and comfortable! I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: The hotel is way over priced on weekends. The room is not worth that price, even if it is close to wine country.
Location: It is close to the 101 fwy and was close to Windsor, where I was attending a family function.
It was fine. The bed was comfortable, the bath towels were thin and rather small. The room was clean and the TV worked. There is not much more to say. It was a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Would not stay there again

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
When you lift the cover of the bed and find a big dead bug... not good. No outlet by the bed to charge the phone. The conditions were pretty bad and they charged $200 for one night. Definitely NOT the best value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Good value, easy access

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Bathroom door did not close and tv signal weak, but this was not a priority for me
Clean, convenient, easy to find and get on/off freeway. Room was comfortable w/ plenty of space. Parking close by. Affordable for the area. Staff customer service-oriented. Good value!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to costco

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: typical economy hotel. Could have a large lobby for breakfast.
Location: costco
reasonable. inexpensive for the area. Now is the time to
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It was the only option....

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: We were on our way to Eureka, so it was well located. Nothing special....
Cons: The staff needs to be more prepared in order that the customer can feel that they are really important for them.
I was not expecting a lot from this hotel due to it historic average rating, however sometimes we could find a different reality. One my concern was the tone that the staff had during the check in process....this lady was a little bit rude, I felt that she was making to us a favor, I wasnt feel that I was the customer. On other hand, the breakfast in served (available) in a very small table next to the frontdesk, they only had cereal, 2 bananas and coffee. I choose this hotel because it was the only available. It doesnt value the price that I paid for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities

Posted Jun 22, 2016
No coffee in room and breakfast did not begin until 7:30.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Did NOT stay..horrible experience &staff

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Arrived early morning decided to change reservations and got charged big time and they refused to credit my credit card now have to dispute these charges I went to other Hotel and it was a big difference on customer service and neater